GG01 Austerlitz - All In One (2 December 1805)

More
12 years 5 months ago #5933 by GG
Historical BackgroundThe Battle of Austerlitz, also known as...

GG01 Austerlitz - All In One (2 December 1805)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 7 months ago #5934 by poppo
Does the rule ‘the French player gets 1 VB at the start of their turn if...’ mean they get a VB every turn as long as they occupy the Pratzen, so that a ten-turns occupation leads to victory after ten turns? Or not, or else?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 7 months ago #5935 by RiverWanderer
"Does the rule ‘the French player gets 1 VB at the start of their turn if...’ mean they get a VB every turn as long as they occupy the Pratzen, so that a ten-turns occupation leads to victory after ten turns? Or not, or else?"

GG may answer definitively.

Following the standard pattern, this condition would simply mean that at the start of a French turn they get a VB if they don't already have one and that VB is immediately lost if they at any time do not occupy the Pratzen.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 7 months ago #5941 by poppo
Thank you, hence the Pratzen should be defined as ‘Temporary group victory banner objective hexes (turn start)’, which is clearer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 8 months ago #6518 by rjvonline
French victory 10-8 on 7/17/20

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 4 months ago #6855 by LARS
Although the French won 9-4 it was a close game. Docturov smashed Davout and began sending light infantry around the southern end of the Pratzen Heights. Soult assaulted the heights and managed to hold off a strong attack by the Allies. Timely reinforcements from Murat ended the game with a decisive charge by the Heavy Cavalry. The Allies continued to pull cards almost exclusively for their Left Flank while the French were fortunate to draw many Center cards and a badly needed Grand Manoeuvre which tipped the scales.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 2 months ago #8074 by GG
Hello Generals!
TY to enjoy my scenario!
Sorry to be late on the answer but yes: At the start of their turn the French win 1 temporary victory banner if they have at least 1 unit unit on the Pratzen plateau.
For sure this plateau cannot make them win more than 1 victory banner!
52% / 48% is a good balance for me, the slight 2% in favor of the historic winner being OK imao.
I think no scenario should never be more than 60% and only in favor of the historic winner!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.996 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum