Lancer flag re-roll

More
13 years 5 months ago - 13 years 5 months ago #676 by Achtung-Panzer
Just in case it is not alaready on this forum, here's the answer to how the French Lancer flag re-roll works:

The rules are clear that any flags rolled are re-rolled for additional effects. But does the ability of a unit to ignore flags (whether through support, terrain, attached leader, or inherent ability) occur before any re-rolls are attempted? Or does it take place after all eligible re-rolls are made?

The answer is - In the case of a lancer unit that rolls one or more flags in a melee, as the rules state on page 5, “Note the number of initial flags rolled in the initial melee and add this number to the number of fags rolled on the re-roll. Total number of fags rolled, plus all unit hits and sabers rolled are then applied to the defending unit.”

Hope this helps... Richard Borg
Last edit: 13 years 5 months ago by Achtung-Panzer.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 weeks 6 days ago #14033 by bartok
Replied by bartok on topic Lancer flag re-roll
I would like to confirm. Lancer (3 dices) + Combined Arms attack with artillery (3 dices)= 6 and all together. Re-Roll any flags.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 weeks 6 days ago #14034 by Mark-McG
Replied by Mark-McG on topic Lancer flag re-roll

I would like to confirm. Lancer (3 dices) + Combined Arms attack with artillery (3 dices)= 6 and all together. Re-Roll any flags.
that seems correct..
some minor clarifications
- flags are re-rolled once..  a re-rolled die result of a flag is NOT re-rolled.
- no re-rolls versus Curaissiers

Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever.
[img][/img]
The following user(s) said Thank You: bartok, Hawkmoon

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.407 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum