Lancers and Hold The Line Leader TC

More
1 year 7 months ago - 1 year 7 months ago #5674 by RiverWanderer
Which takes precedence, a Lancer FLG re-roll, or the effect of the “Hold The Line Leader” Tactician Card that allows all flags to be ignored? My line of thought is that the FLG die should be re-rolled as (a) the re-roll is an integral part of the die roll phase and (b) thematically, it is the retreat effect that is being ignored, not the kill effect of long pointy sticks. Interested to hear other views or if there is a definitive answer that I have missed.
Last edit: 1 year 7 months ago by RiverWanderer.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 7 months ago #5675 by g1ul10
Yes, I agree with you: re-roll the flags but ignore all retreat results, original and re-rolled.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 6 months ago #5679 by Bayernkini
Exact,
a combat/battle is finished only, after including all "special rules like "Lancer-Rerolls"

And then the Hold the line can be played
"Play this card after opponent rolls his combat dice"

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.485 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:812
  • Latest Member:Andrew J Dobson
  • Total Posts:6592
  • Total Topics:740
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:1
  • Today Answer:1
  • Yesterday Answer:3

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 902
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 311
Mark-McG 79
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

Remember , gentlemen, what a Roman emperor said: The corpse of an enemy always smells sweet.~Napoleon