MOVE FIRE MOVE

More
1 year 2 months ago #6712 by John S
MOVE FIRE MOVE was created by John S
Even though Barbarian Lt Chariots do not have a ranged fire ability, I assume they can still be ordered by MOVE FIRE MOVE in order to move twice?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 2 months ago - 1 year 2 months ago #6724 by alecrespi
Replied by alecrespi on topic MOVE FIRE MOVE
Hi John,
the answer is yes, because the first sentence written on the card reads "Order light foot and mounted equal to command.".
Moreover the fire is optional ("may") so you are allowed to move twice without firing.

Sometimes I use this card to move Auxilia twice (2+2 hexes) even if this way they are unable to fire.

Last edit: 1 year 2 months ago by alecrespi.
The following user(s) said Thank You: RobS, fredtselk

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 2 months ago #6922 by John S
Replied by John S on topic MOVE FIRE MOVE

Hi John,
the answer is yes, because the first sentence written on the card reads "Order light foot and mounted equal to command.".
Moreover the fire is optional ("may") so you are allowed to move twice without firing.

Sometimes I use this card to move Auxilia twice (2+2 hexes) even if this way they are unable to fire.


 
Ah, thank you. I suspected as such and played it that way in a recent game. 

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Freeloading-Phill
Time to create page: 0.943 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum