ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar   tricorne  medieval Support Us

Question on hills

More
9 years 3 months ago #693 by rampage
Question on hills was created by rampage
Is it correct that you can only see across hill hexes if they are attached to each other. In other words, If I have a unit on a lone hill hex, he cannot see a unit on another lone hill hex that is 2 hexes away.

thanks,

John

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 3 months ago #694 by dagorman
Replied by dagorman on topic Question on hills
Hi John

Welcome to the forum

If the two hexes between the hill hexes are clear you can see the unit on the hill.
Use the standard line of sight rules the hex you or your opponents units are on dont effect line of sight only whats between them.

Hope this helps

Dave

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 9 months ago #878 by Tuscan-Centurion
Replied by Tuscan-Centurion on topic Question on hills
I have another question on Hills and line of sight (LOS).

Can a unit on a hill see over over terrain like forest, fortified camps etc. and fire at units at "ground level" behind that terrain?

Also can the hill unit see over "ground level" units and fire at other in-range "ground level" units? :dry:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Freeloading-Phill
Time to create page: 0.524 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:846
  • Latest Member:Tim the Elder
  • Total Posts:2930
  • Total Topics:796
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:36
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Mark-McG 274
mk20336 188
g1ul10 109
alecrespi 108
admin 98

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Mark-McG 14
alecrespi 11
g1ul10 10
mk20336 8
t.gracchus 5

This site uses cookies to improve your experience.