Reserve Artillery

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 100% (1 Vote)

On Target

Is it possible to receive a full explanation on "how many dice" are considered On Target?

Considering a Reserve Artillery roll with a value of "5", these could be possible options:

  • 1,2,3,4,5 - On target hex (no dice roll) and 1 die for each surrounding hex excluding "6"
  • 1,2,3,3,5 - On target hex (roll 2 dice) and 1 die for hex 1, one die for hex 2, two dice for hex 3 and one die for hex 5.
  • 1,2,2,3,3 - On target hex (roll 4 dice) and one die for hex 1, two dice for hex 2, two dice for hex 3.
  • 1,3,3,3,5 - On target hex (roll 3 dice) and place a shell crater (note all battle dice rolled on the on target hex count) and one die for hex 1, three dice for hex 3, one die for hex 5.
  • 2,2,2,3,3 - On target hex (roll 5 dice) and place a shell crater (note all battle dice rolled on the on target hex count) and three die for hex 2, two dice for hex 3.
  • 1,2,2,2,2 - On target hex (roll 4 dice) and place a shell crater (note all battle dice rolled on the on target hex count) and one die for hex 1, four dice for hex 2.

 

Bridges

What happens to units on a bridge destroyed by artillery?

Damaged Bridge over fordable waterway - a field artillery unit and tank on are eliminated. Infantry unit on can be in a fordable waterway.

Damaged Bridge over impassable waterway - a field artillery unit and tank on are eliminated. Infantry unit on can be in a fordable waterway. Note a damaged bridge is considered a fordable waterway hex.

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/22890032#22890032

Print Email

Log in to comment


Mark McG's Avatar
Mark McG replied the topic: #138 5 years 2 weeks ago
FAQ from CCN

Random Quote

The tsar Nicholas II is not treacherous but he is weak. Weakness is not treachery, but it fulfils all its functions. ~~~ Kaiser Wilhelm II ~~~