CLASS Battlefield Soldier Unit
MOVE 0 and battle
1 and no battle
RANGE 6
FIRE DICE
[3]-2-2-2-1-1
CC DICE
3
RETREAT
1 hex per flag
NOTES
Units does not need line of sight to target enemy battlefield unit.
Burst symbol will clear wire but not create crater.

Log in to comment

Mark-McG replied the topic:
6 years 3 months ago
I would say both the unit takes a hit and the wire is removed. C&C rules are usually pretty literal. Don't attempt to read in anything.
Clexton27 replied the topic:
6 years 3 months ago
When a Mortar unit fires on an Infantry unit in a hex with wire and gets a BURST symbol on the dice does the infantry take a hit and the wire is also removed? OR Does the BURST have to occur on a wire hex devoid of units to remove the wire?
P.34 Rules states: "When a mortar unit combat rolls a burst on a hex with a wire token, the wire token is removed from the hex."