ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar    tricorne  redalert  medieval Support Us

Objective Banners (Exp#1)

Temporary Victory Banner Objective

The Victory Banner for this objective hex is immediately gained and is retained as long as a unit of the appropriate side occupies the objective hex.
If the unit vacates the hex for any reason (movement, retreat or elimination), the Victory Banner is immediately lost.

Start Turn Temporary Victory Banner Objective

The Victory Banner for this objective hex is held and captured only as long as a unit of the appropriate side occupies the objective hex at the start of its turn. If the unit vacates the hex for any reason (movement, retreat or elimination), the Victory Banner is immediately lost.
A Temporary Victory Banner Objective and a Start Turn Temporary Victory Banner Objective can also apply for a group of hexes, such as a group of buildings, forest or hills. When the side occupies any hex in the group, the Victory Banner for this group is gained. If none of the hexes in the group are occupied for any reason (movement, retreat or elimination), the medal is immediately lost.

Turn Start Temporary Majority Victory Banner Objective

The Victory Banner for this group of objective hexes goes to the side that has units in an absolute majority of these hexes at the start of its turn. The absolute majority means, occupy more of the hexes in the group than the opponent. If your side occupies 1 hex and your opponent does not occupy any of the hexes in the group, your side occupies the absolute majority. If the majority is lost for any reason (movement, retreat or elimination), the Victory Banner is immediately lost.
Note - A temporary victory banner objective hex is still considered o be occupied when an ordered unit moves out of the hex and another friendly unit is ordered to occupy the hex during the movement phase.

Permanent Victotry Banner Objective

The Victory Banner in this objective hex is captured and permanently gained the moment a unit of the appropriate side occupies this hex. The Victory Banner is not lost, even if the unit later vacates this hex.

Turn Start Permanent Victory Banner Objective

The Victory Banner in this objective hex is captured and permanently gained when the appropriate side occupies the hex at the start of its turn.
The Victory Banner is not lost, even if the unit later vacates this hex.

Last to Occupy Victory Banner Objective

The Victory Banner for this objective hex once occupied, will continue to count unless an opposition unit occupies the hex. Place a Victory Banner counter in the hex with appropriate face up to indicate the side that was last to occupy.

New & Updated Victory banner objectives

Section Clear Victory Banner Objective

When a player’s victory objective requires his forces to clear a section of the battlefield of all opposition units, the Victory Banner for this objective is gained, at the start of a player’s turn, when there are no opposition units occupying any hex in a section of the battlefield.
Note - A hex with a dotted line is considered as a center section hex under this victory conditions.
This is a Temporary Victory Banner and it is held and captured as long as no opposition units are occupying a section of the battlefield. The Victory Banner is immediately lost when one or more opposition units reoccupy the section.

Breakthrough / Withdraw Victory Banner Objective

When a player’s victory objective requires his forces to exit the battlefield, each unit, that exits the battlefield from an opponent’s baseline hex (Breakthrough) or from his own baseline (Withdraw), gains the player one Permanent Victory Banner. To breakthrough or withdraw, the unit must be ordered and the unit must already be on the opponent’s or his own baseline hex and move off the battlefield. Moving from a baseline hex off the battlefield, counts as one hex of movement to exit.

Time Pressure Victory Banner Objective

When Time Pressure rules are in effect against the attacking player, he is racing against time. The defending player, after playing a “Scout” Command card, may draw 1 Command card and take 1 Permanent Victory Banner instead of drawing 2 Command cards at the end of his turn. Taking a Permanent Victory Banner is not possible, if doing so would give the player his final Victory Banner to win the battle.

 

Print Email

Log in to comment

Random Quote

Our properties within our own territories [should not] be taxed or regulated by any power on earth but our own. ~~~ Thomas Jefferson ~~~

This site uses cookies to improve your experience.