Mortar Unit

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0% (0 Votes)

 

CLASS Battlefield Soldier Unit
MOVE 0 and battle
1 and no battle
RANGE 6
FIRE DICE
[3]-2-2-2-1-1
CC DICE
3
RETREAT
1 hex per flag
NOTES
Units does not need line of sight to target enemy battlefield unit.
Burst symbol will clear wire but not create crater.

Print Email

Log in to comment


Mark McG's Avatar
Mark McG replied the topic: #713 2 years 8 months ago
I would say both the unit takes a hit and the wire is removed. C&C rules are usually pretty literal. Don't attempt to read in anything.
Clexton27's Avatar
Clexton27 replied the topic: #711 2 years 8 months ago
When a Mortar unit fires on an Infantry unit in a hex with wire and gets a BURST symbol on the dice does the infantry take a hit and the wire is also removed? OR Does the BURST have to occur on a wire hex devoid of units to remove the wire?
P.34 Rules states: "When a mortar unit combat rolls a burst on a hex with a wire token, the wire token is removed from the hex."

Random Quote

There were many words that you could not stand to hear and finally only the names of places had dignity. Abstract words such as glory, honor, courage, or hallow were obscene. ~~~ American novelist and WW1 veteran Ernest Hemingway, in 'A Farewell to Arms', 1929 ~~~