Mortar Unit

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0% (0 Votes)


CLASS Battlefield Soldier Unit
MOVE 0 and battle
1 and no battle
1 hex per flag
Units does not need line of sight to target enemy battlefield unit.
Burst symbol will clear wire but not create crater.

Print Email

Log in to comment

Mark McG's Avatar
Mark McG replied the topic: #713 2 years 1 month ago
I would say both the unit takes a hit and the wire is removed. C&C rules are usually pretty literal. Don't attempt to read in anything.
Clexton27's Avatar
Clexton27 replied the topic: #711 2 years 2 months ago
When a Mortar unit fires on an Infantry unit in a hex with wire and gets a BURST symbol on the dice does the infantry take a hit and the wire is also removed? OR Does the BURST have to occur on a wire hex devoid of units to remove the wire?
P.34 Rules states: "When a mortar unit combat rolls a burst on a hex with a wire token, the wire token is removed from the hex."

Random Quote

I saw them tie a soldier to a cartwheel with his arms outstretched as a punishment. I also knew of men who did themselves in. British soldiers weary of sitting in the trenches who cut their throats during leave. If order hadn't been maintained, they would have deserted. They were coerced. When you're in the army, you can't just do whatever you want. ~~~ Gaston Boudry, in the Belgian book 'Van den Grooten Oorlog' ~~~