Forest

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 100% (1 Vote)
 
Movement A unit, that enters a forest must stop and may move no further on this turn.
Combat A unit that moves onto a forest hex may battle, but reduces the number of battle dice rolled by 1 this turn.
A unit that is already on a forest hex does not reduce the number of battle dice it rolls.
Targeting a unit on a forest hex in ranged or close combat, the unit on the forest hex will ignore 1 soldier symbol, but does not ignore any flags.
When reserve artillery targeting dice have 3 or more dice On Target, place a shell crater token on the forest hex. When the battle dice are rolled for the On Target hex on this combat, all terrain protection is ignored and all dice symbols rolled will count. The hex, after this combat, is considered a forest for movement and shell crater when determining terrain protection.
Line of Sight A forest terrain hex blocks line of sight.

Print

Log in to comment


mk20336's Avatar
mk20336 replied the topic: #502 4 years 1 month ago
Hello,

the topic was discussed here:
boardgamegeek.com/article/21829739

In essence, Shell crater token on forest hex still blocks LOS.
Francesco de Baskervile's Avatar
Francesco de Baskervile replied the topic: #501 4 years 1 month ago
Hello. Shell crater token on a forest hex, blocks line of sight, or not ? Thank you.