Bunker / Fort
|Movement||Must stop and move no further when entering this hex.|
|Combat||• A unit that moves onto a bunker hex may battle, but reduces the number of battle dice rolled by 1 this turn.
• A unit that is already on a bunker hex does not reduce the number of battle dice it rolls.
• Targeting a unit on a bunker hex in ranged combat, the unit on the bunker hex will ignore 2 soldier symbols and may ignore all flags.
• Targeting a unit on a bunker hex in close combat, the unit on a bunker hex will ignore 1 soldier symbol, and may ignore all flags, except from a flame-thrower attack, see “Special Personnel Flame-Thrower” rules section.
• When reserve artillery targeting dice have 3 or more dice On Target, place a shell crater token on the bunker hex. When the battle dice are rolled for the On Target hex on this combat, all terrain protection is ignored and all dice symbols rolled will count. The hex, after this combat, is considered a rubble hex when determining terrain protection: see “Building Rubble” rules section in the core game.
|Line of Sight||Blocks line of sight.|
Page link: www.commandsandcolors.net/thegreatwar/th...-tank/131-tanks.html
I'm going out on a limb and saying a Church and a Fort are buildings, though not defined as such by the rules
Targeting a unit on a bunker hex in close combat, the unit on the bunker hex will ignore 1 soldier symbol, and may ignore all flags, except from a flame-thrower attack, see "Special Personnel Flame-Thrower" rules section.
I am guessing that it will also ignore any flags from a tank attack in close assault as well?