Bridge

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 100% (1 Vote)
 
Movement No movement restrictions
Tanks and battlefield artillery units may only cross a waterway, when the hex has a bridge.
Combat A unit, that moves onto a bridge or that is already on a bridge, does not reduce the number of battle dice it rolls.
Targeting a unit on a bridge in ranged or close combat, the unit on a bridge hex does not have any protection (may not ignore soldier symbols or flags).
When reserve artillery targeting dice have 3 or more dice On Target, flip the bridge token over to the damaged bridge side of the token. When the battle dice are rolled for this hex on this combat, all terrain protection is ignored and all dice symbols rolled will count. The hex, after this combat, is considered a fordable waterway hex.
Line of Sight A bridge does not block line of sight.
A unit, however, when on a bridge will block line of sight.

Print

Log in to comment


Mark McG's Avatar
Mark McG replied the topic: #433 4 years 4 months ago
what happens to a tank or field artillery unit on a bridge that becomes damaged by Reserve Artillery fire?

Answer on BGG .
Damaged Bridge over fordable waterway - a field artillery unit and tank on are eliminated. Infantry unit on can be in a fordable waterway.

Damaged Bridge over impassable waterway - a field artillery unit and tank on are eliminated. Infantry unit on can be in a fordable waterway. Note a damaged bridge is considered a fordable waterway hex.