Spotter (mortar)

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0% (0 Votes)

 

  • A spotter figure may be added to a mortar unit.
  • A mortar unit with a spotter figure that scores a hit in range combat will place a range marker on the enemy unit. A range marker is not placed on the hex, when the unit retreats from its hex.
  • When a unit with a range marker is targeted again by any mortar ranged combat, the mortar unit will battle with 1 additional die and Deadly Die side symbols rolled will score a hit.
  • If a unit with a range marker in its hex moves, or retreats, or is eliminated, remove the range marker from the hex.

Print Email

Log in to comment


Clexton27's Avatar
Clexton27 replied the topic: #1178 5 months 2 weeks ago
I agree with Mark. This sounds like a consistent application of the rules, but we will see if Richard Borg makes this official.
Mark McG's Avatar
Mark McG replied the topic: #1177 5 months 3 weeks ago
I think a Spotter should be allowed to be attached to a Field Artillery unit as well.

Random Quote

The United States must be neutral in fact as well as in name. We must be impartial in thought as well as in action. ~~~ US president Woodrow Wilson, August 1914 ~~~