ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar    tricorne  redalert  medieval Support Us

Phase 5 - End of Turn

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 70% (2 Votes)

After all units’ movement and combat have been resolved, the active player discards the command card and draws a new command card and has the choice of drawing one combat card or gaining two HQ tokens from the common pool.
When a player has not played a combat card during his turn, one combat card may be discarded at the end of his turn, and one HQ token is collected from the common pool. A maximum of one combat card may be turned in at the end of a player’s game turn.
A player may not draw a new combat card if drawing the card would exceed the maximum number of cards that can be held.
If the command card deck or combat card deck runs out of cards, shuffle the discarded cards to form a new draw deck.
Once the active player’s command card and combat card are drawn or HQ tokens are replenished, the player’s turn is over.

Note: A player, who plays a combat card during his or the opponent’s turn, does not immediately replenish his combat card or the HQ tokens. Replenishment of combat cards or HQ token reserve is only done at the end of an active player’s turn.

Print Email

Log in to comment


alecrespi's Avatar
alecrespi replied the topic: #727 1 year 4 months ago
This is the official answer from Mr Borg:

Q - Assume a player’s hand has the maximum number of combat cards. Can a player first discard a card (and get 1 HQ token), and then draw another combat card (or 2 more HQ tokens)?

A - As long aa the player did not play a combat card during the turn, one combat card may be discarded and the player will gain 1 HQ token. Because the player’s hand is no longer at its maximum number of combat cards, the player can then draw another a combat card or 2 more HQ tokens.
Achtung Panzer's Avatar
Achtung Panzer replied the topic: #725 1 year 6 months ago
I agree with Mark.
Mark McG's Avatar
Mark McG replied the topic: #724 1 year 6 months ago
Just in terms or order of presentation, then the former. Discard first, then choose a new Combat card or 2 HQ
pmiranda's Avatar
pmiranda replied the topic: #723 1 year 6 months ago
Sequencing question: If I'm at my maximum number of combat cards at the end of the turn, can I first discard a card, get a token, and then draw a new card? Or does it work the other way around, meaning that I cannot draw a card (I'm already at my limit), so I take 2 tokens, and then discard a card to get a 3rd token?

Random Quote

The tsar Nicholas II is not treacherous but he is weak. Weakness is not treachery, but it fulfils all its functions. ~~~ Kaiser Wilhelm II ~~~