Wire Cutters

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 100% (1 Vote)

An infantry unit on a hex with wire may remove wire and still battle if eligible.

(1 card)

 

Print Email

Log in to comment


Mark McG's Avatar
Mark McG replied the topic: #732 1 year 7 months ago
I think Wire Cutters removes the wire, but aside from removing any reduction in dice for a unit being in wire, has no effect on whether a unit can battle or not.

So if a unit could move 2 hexes and battle (e.g. Infantry Assault), it could still do so. If it moved 3 hexes, then no battle. If a unit moved 6 hexes using Rush & Rotation, it could cut the wire, and not battle.

In general I think your statement is correct, but there are some exceptions.
Clexton27's Avatar
Clexton27 replied the topic: #731 1 year 7 months ago
I gather from the wording on this card that if an infantry unit moves two hexes and finishes its turn on a hex with wire, that it may still remove the wire although it may not battle. If the Infantry unit moved only one hex into the wire, then it will also remove the wire and in addition it may also battle. Does anyone else have a different view on this?

Random Quote

The United States must be neutral in fact as well as in name. We must be impartial in thought as well as in action. ~~~ US president Woodrow Wilson, August 1914 ~~~