Counter Intelligence

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 100% (1 Vote)

Take any discarded combat card into your hand. It may be played this turn, as it would
normally be played by spending HQ, or held to be played on a later turn.

(1 card)

 

Print Email

Log in to comment


mk20336's Avatar
mk20336 replied the topic: #590 2 years 9 months ago

It may be played this turn, as it would normally be played by spending HQ, .


So yes, you need to spend HQ.
col_klink's Avatar
col_klink replied the topic: #585 2 years 9 months ago
Hi,
for this 2nd card and in the turn you choose it among the discarded combat cards : is-it necessary to spend its HQ cost if you want to play it immediatly ?

I suppose Yes.
chris01's Avatar
chris01 replied the topic: #220 4 years 2 months ago
Yes, that's how I read it as well.
Mark McG's Avatar
Mark McG replied the topic: #217 4 years 2 months ago
This seems to be a card that allows a 2nd Combat Card to be played in a turn. So an exception to the rule of only 1 Combat Card per turn

Random Quote

There were many words that you could not stand to hear and finally only the names of places had dignity. Abstract words such as glory, honor, courage, or hallow were obscene. ~~~ American novelist and WW1 veteran Ernest Hemingway, in 'A Farewell to Arms', 1929 ~~~