Box Barrage

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 100% (1 Vote)

Your ordered reserve artillery, this turn, will ignore all terrain battle die reduction.
In addition, all deadly die side rolled in combat will also score hits and flags may not be ignored for any reason.

(2 cards)

 

Print Email

Log in to comment


mk20336's Avatar
mk20336 replied the topic: #519 3 years 4 months ago
I would say specific rules (card) trumps generic rules (rulebook).
Mark McG's Avatar
Mark McG replied the topic: #516 3 years 4 months ago
If Box Barrage is played and a tank is hit with a flag result, does the tank take a hit?
On one hand a tank will always ignore the first flag rolled against it. On the other, flags cannot be ignored for any reason.
Ultimately, the Combat Card trumps the rules I think?
Mark McG's Avatar
Mark McG replied the topic: #214 4 years 2 months ago
Better statement would have been terrain protection...
Sorry for the oversight...

Enjoy!
Richard Borg
www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1417826/box-barrage-card
mk20336's Avatar
mk20336 replied the topic: #201 4 years 2 months ago
Does "ignore all terrain battle dice reductions" influences ability to ignore 2 flags in trenches?

Random Quote

Once blood is shed in a national quarrel reason and right are swept aside by the rage of angry men. ~~~ David Lloyd George, British prime minister ~~~