Victory Results:
 33 %
Record a victory for BOTTOM ARMY  67 %
Total plays 6 - Last reported by mirkobruner on 2023-08-28 23:48:26


The French FT-17 tanks set the standard of tank design between the wars.

Its battlefield debut occurred on 31 May 1918, east of the Forest of Retz, east of Chaudun, between Ploisy and Chazelles,
 during the Third Battle of the Aisne. This engagement, with 30 tanks, successfully broke up a German advance, but in 
the absence of infantry support, the vehicles later withdrew.

German
Command Cards 6 Combat Cards 4 HQ Tokens 6 Reserve Artillery 2 Special Personnel 4

Germans move first

French
Command Cards 4 Combat Cards 2 HQ Tokens 4 Reserve Artillery 4 Special Personnel 2

Victory 7 medals

•Trench Objective - Attacker gains Temporary Objective Medal whilst occupying enemy Trench hex
•2nd Trench Objective – Attacker gains a Temporary Objective Medal for controlling 5 Enemy Trench hexes
•Racing against time- Defender gains Time Pressure Medal objectives if playing a Recon card.

Special Rules

•German player does the No-Man’s-Land shelling roll.

•FT17 uses the same tank unit details as the Whippet tank

Log in to comment

PAB replied the topic:
10 months 3 weeks ago
Got it. Thanks. I just played the Claudun scenario, and enjoyed it very much. 👍 Will there be more scenarios with the FT-17 in the future?
Mark-McG replied the topic:
10 months 3 weeks ago
Tanks are worth 2VP, but only when the final figure is eliminated
Mark-McG replied the topic:
10 months 3 weeks ago
Strictly speaking it is the number of figures in the unit on the VASSAL module.

Silhouette tokens are rather obviously surrogate figures
e.g. a tank with 1 sihouette marker is equivalent to 2 figures;
a tank with 2 silhouette markers is equivalent to 3 figures

The designation therefore can be considered as a tank and a silhouette token if you wish.

Tanks are worth 2VP, but only when the final figure is
PAB replied the topic:
10 months 3 weeks ago
What does the “2” included with the German Mark IV and French FT-17 designate? Does it mean these tanks earn two victory points if destroyed? Or perhaps that each tank is given two silhouette tokens? I would think it’s the former since both the British Mark IV and Whippet tanks only get one silhouette token. Thanks.
Achtung Panzer replied the topic:
1 year 1 month ago
Ah yes, just noticed the symbol ;)
Mark-McG replied the topic:
1 year 1 month ago
Germans move first, as rather prosaically indicated by the arrow adjacent to their symbol on the map.
I've add this explicitly to the text.. thanks
Achtung Panzer replied the topic:
1 year 1 month ago
Do the French move first?
Mark-McG replied the topic:
1 year 2 months ago
FT-17 tanks from Irregular Miniatures 15mm range
www.irregularminiatures.co.uk/