ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar   tricorne  medieval Support Us

Rush & Rotation

More
3 years 3 months ago #17 by alecrespi
alecrespi created the topic: Rush & Rotation

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 months 1 day ago #672 by pmiranda
pmiranda replied the topic: Rush & Rotation
Imagine unit A ends its move next to unit B. Can unit B, as part of the same order, now move elsewhere? (meaning unit A won't end the activation adjacent to a friendly unit)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 months 2 weeks ago #678 by Achtung Panzer
Achtung Panzer replied the topic: Rush & Rotation
In my view No, for the reason you gave: "unit A won't end the activation adjacent to a friendly unit".

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 months 1 week ago #729 by Clexton27
Clexton27 replied the topic: Rush & Rotation
It seems to me that since the card is called “RUSH & ROTATION” that you are allowed to rotate troops. So if a single figure unit is alone in a front line trench, it may be activated along with a full figure unit several hexes back. The full figure unit moves first and ends adjacent to the one-figure unit and then the one-figure unit rotates back behind the lines adjacent to another friendly unit. This seems in both the spirit and title of the card to be allowable.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 months 1 week ago #730 by Mark McG
Mark McG replied the topic: Rush & Rotation

pmiranda wrote: Imagine unit A ends its move next to unit B. Can unit B, as part of the same order, now move elsewhere? (meaning unit A won't end the activation adjacent to a friendly unit)


The cards reads;
"Issue an order to 4 soldier units to reinforce success or rotate and pull back. An ordered unit may move up to 6 hexes, but must end its move in a hex adjacent to a friendly unit. Units may move through friendly units and terrain that is not impassable.
Units may not combat this turn." (emphasis added)

so whether a unit is adjacent to another at the end of the activation is irrelevant, the only thing that matters is it being adjacent at the end of the moving unit's move. If the adjacent unit subsequent moves, that doesn't retrospectively change the previous movement.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.240 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:132
  • Latest Member:BurkeRoland
  • Total Posts:1479
  • Total Topics:986
  • Total Sections:3
  • Total Categories:10
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
alecrespi 201
Mark McG 145
mk20336 114
plainscape GW 22
chris01 18

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Mark McG 21
alecrespi 7
mk20336 6
bdgza 6
Clexton27 2

Random Quote

The United States must be neutral in fact as well as in name. We must be impartial in thought as well as in action. ~~~ US president Woodrow Wilson, August 1914 ~~~