ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar    tricorne  redalert  medieval Support Us

Question on Machine Gun and Mortar Units

More
3 months 1 week ago #846 by Capt. Blackadder
Capt. Blackadder created the topic: Question on Machine Gun and Mortar Units
When either a Machine Gun Unit (MGU) or a Mortar Unit (MU) are down to the last two figures (for the MGU the machine gunner and loader and for the MU, the mortar holder and loader) if the either unit takes a hit are both figures in the unit removed or just one? To me a MGU can't operate without both a gunner and a loader. That is how I am reading page 19 of the Rule Book, but I would appreciate some clarification. Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 months 1 week ago - 3 months 1 week ago #847 by Mark McG
Mark McG replied the topic: Question on Machine Gun and Mortar Units
just 1. (Exception.. if by loader you mean the Special Personnel Loader)
www.commandsandcolors.net/thegreatwar/th...der-machine-gun.html

and I think you should consider that the figures represent more than one individual.
By my reckoning, each figure represents about a company, and the unit is a battalion.
The board across is a divisional frontage in most scenarios.
Last Edit: 3 months 1 week ago by Mark McG.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Capt. Blackadder

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.342 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:149
  • Latest Member:mirkobruner
  • Total Posts:1621
  • Total Topics:1041
  • Total Sections:3
  • Total Categories:10
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
alecrespi 244
Mark McG 172
mk20336 135
plainscape GW 22
Clexton27 21

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Mark McG 27
bdgza 12
alecrespi 7
mk20336 6
Clexton27 2

Random Quote

If the women in the factories stopped work for twenty minutes, the Allies would lose the war. ~~~ French Field Marshal Joffre ~~~