ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar Support Us 
  • Home

106 Koriyama Castle (1541) - January

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)
 57 %
Record a victory for BOTTOM ARMY  43 %
Total plays 7 - Last reported by MarkMcG on 2016-03-15 13:07:47

Koriyama Castle 1541
January

In late December, Sue Harukata arrived with the Ouchi relief force. Motonari decided to strike again and ordered Harukata to guard his rear with the Ouchi, while he moved to attack the Amako allied camp at Miyazaki Nagao. But Harukata had no intention of waiting to do battle and seeing that Akihisa’s main camp was inadequately defended, also attacked. Amago Hisayuki bold charge to check the Ouchi did not slow their advance and the Akihisa’s camp was overrun. Losing both camps in the days f ighting, Akihisa took council and after months of f ighting choose to lift the siege.
The stage is set, the battle lines are drawn, and you are in command. The rest is history.

 

Set-Up Order

Forest 6
Hill 7
River 2
Fordable Stream 1
Command Tent 1

 

Ouchi Samurai (Red)
Move First
Command Cards 6
Dragon Cards 3
Honor & Fortune 5

Ashigaru Archer Ashigaru Yari Samurai Archer Samurai Naginata Mounted Samurai Archer Mounted Samurai Infantry Leader Cavalry Leader
1 5 1 2 2 1 2 2

Amako Samurai (Yellow)
Command Cards 5
Dragon Cards 2
Honor & Fortune 5

Peasant Militia Ashigaru Archer Ashigaru Yari Samurai Archer Samurai Naginata Mounted Samurai Archer Mounted Samurai Infantry Leader Cavalry Leader
1 1 3 2 1 2 1 2 2

Victory
6 Banners
• 1 Victory Banner for each unit or leader eliminated.
• The Amako Command Tent, although not occupied by a command unit is still worth 3 Victory Banners.

Special Rules
• The River Tajii is impassable except at the river ford.
• Each player deploys one Ninja figure.

 

Tags: Expansion 1, Mori Clan, Amako, Ouchi

Print Email

Log in to comment


g1ul10's Avatar
g1ul10 replied the topic: #451 1 year 2 months ago
Posted on BGG forum:

The Amako Command Tent, although not occupied by a command unit is still worth three Victory Banners, when occupied by an Ouchi Army unit. When occupied the Command Tent hex is removed from the battlefield. In addition, when the Command Tent is removed, the Amako player must lose one Command card selected at random.

Finally, an Amako unit may occupy the Command Tent hex. However, there are no movement or battle restrictions or benefits associated with this Command Tent hex.

Richard Borg