G37 SEKIGEHARA 1600AD (East of Mt. Nangu)

More
3 years 2 days ago #749 by Mark-McG
HISTORY DETAILSEast of Mount Nangu, Asano Yukinaga, hearing...

G37 SEKIGEHARA 1600AD (East of Mt. Nangu)

“I dreamt of worldly success once.”
― Miyamoto Musashi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 11 months ago - 2 years 11 months ago #778 by Mark-McG
So my understanding of the Special rule is that the Mori are the 3 RED units on the baseline on the Left, and the Chosokabe are the 2 RED units on the baseline on the Right.
 
Some BGG questions and my answers
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2671510/scenario-37-special-rules

a) move, but are moved along the baseline, or pushed back onto the baseline? My view is once released, they stay released, but their passivity might be rectivated by a setback
A1: Once released, stays released

b) are attacked on the baseline before being activated? Do they become active? If not, can they battleback?
A2: If attacked may battle back, but are not released

c) the wording of the rule is a bit cryptic, "given an order to move off the baseline" , so can they be given an order to combat, or to move along the baseline?
A3: Can be ordered to battle normally, but not move at all. The no movement restriction is primarily to keep the Command card release instructions sensible.

d) May the Mori and Chosokabe leaders be ordered to detach from their units and move independently to join/support allied units?
A4: Yes, with an Order 1 card.

“I dreamt of worldly success once.”
― Miyamoto Musashi
Last edit: 2 years 11 months ago by Mark-McG.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 11 months ago #782 by Mark-McG
Official answers

• Once a unit is order by the play of an "Order One Unit" Command card, the unit can be ordered as normal on the following turns.
• If one of these units is attacked the unit may battle back. Note: A unit does not have to be order to battle back, therefore it is not yet considered ordered and the unit can NOT be ordered as normal on the following turns.
• Until one of these units is ordered by the play of an "Order One Unit" Command card, the unit can NOT be ordered to move or battle.
• Until a leader with one of these units is ordered by the play of an "Order One Unit" Command card, the leader can NOT be ordered to separate and move.

www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/2671510/article/38245803#38245803

“I dreamt of worldly success once.”
― Miyamoto Musashi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 5.960 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum