Destroyer Warp Charging

More
1 year 6 months ago #92 by Deathjester117
When an activated (ordered) destroyer is within 3 hexes from an enemy unit, and so can warp charge, can the destroyer attack as part of the same order? It isn't clear in the rules, however the Warp Charge command card clearly states that the ordered units can then engage in close combat.

Thanks in advance!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 6 months ago #94 by Peter Cooper
No point in charging without actually fighting, so I should imagine you would be able to attack as well.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 6 months ago #96 by Deathjester117
I assumed as much, thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 month 4 days ago #112 by smmalecek
Replied by smmalecek on topic Destroyer Warp Charging
to make it clear you have to end up adjacent to an enemy ship to be able to move 3 hexes but you are not required to attack but you can if you so desire. During playtesting we did have some that went up against the flagship, dreadnought or carrier to to prevent it from firing back when attacks, fighters are a better choice doing this but a destroyer can be used as well.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.585 seconds

Top Posters

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Deathjester117 2