Field Works in a Town

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Movement A unit or leader that enters a Town hex must stop and may move no further on that turn. An infantry unit may not form square on a Town hex.
Battle

A unit may not battle the turn it moves onto a Town hex.

When targeting an enemy unit or leader that is on a Town hex:
• An infantry unit reduces the number of battle dice rolled by 2.
• A cavalry unit reduces the number of battle dice rolled by 3.

A cavalry unit ordered by a ‘Cavalry Charge’ Command card battling onto a Town hex will not receive additional battle dice as noted on the Charge card.
• An artillery unit reduces the number of battle dice rolled by 1.

When battling out of a Town hex:
• An infantry unit does not reduce the number of battle dice rolled.
• A cavalry unit on a Town hex battling out reduces the number of battle dice rolled by 3. A cavalry unit ordered by a Cavalry Charge Command card battling out of a Town hex will not receive additional battle dice as noted on the Charge card.
• An artillery unit on a Town hex battling out will reduce the number of battle dice it will roll by 1.

Line of Sight Blocked

When attacking a unit on a Town hex with Field Works, the core rules for a Town are in effect including battle dice reductions.

In addition, when the attack is through a Field Works hexside, an infantry and artillery unit may ignore one flag.

Print Email

Log in to comment

Random Quote