ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar    tricorne  redalert  medieval Support Us

Leader Bonus Orders

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

LEADER BONUS ORDERS

{phocadocumentation view=navigation|type=mpcn}

 

 

 

 

Leader Bonus Orders

Order a LEADER or a unit with an attached LEADER, in addition to the orders on the Command card. Any Command card bonus will not apply to this ordered unit.

(3 cards)

 

 

What is the exact time to play a Leader Bonus Orders TC, here together with Rally Command card. Must i order the additonal unit before the Rally roll or after.

The Leader Bonus Orders Tactician card is played along side the play of the Rally Command card. Roll the battle dice to rally units, units that are rallied are ordered. The player will after the roll choose, with the Leader Bonus Orders Tactician card, now order a unit in addition to the units that are rallied and are ordered. The key words on the Tactician card are “in addition to the orders on the Command card”.
(Richard Borg: 2015 - November- 19)

Print Email

Log in to comment


Grondeaux's Avatar
Grondeaux replied the topic: #3151 3 years 9 months ago

Bayernkini wrote: The LeaderBonusOrders card
And was much more surprised, why we should need here an official ruling/FAQ too.....

The reason I said that was because it wasn't clear to both players. And we obviously were not alone in that confusion, given Tarheel's original posting on the same situation. Rather than have it continue as a source of possible dispute, I thought it prudent to get the question answered once and for all.

The postings here can act as that "official ruling." I looked for an interpretation here during the game and didn't find any clarification.
Bayernkini's Avatar
Bayernkini replied the topic: #3150 3 years 9 months ago
The LeaderBonusOrders card

Order a LEADER or a unit with an attached LEADER, in addition to the orders on the Command card. Any Command card bonus will not apply to this ordered unit.

is really so clear, that i was surprised that the question

Does this card allow a unit ordered with it to act as a normal order? For example, if you play Bayonet Charge, will it allow a unit not ordered by the Bayo Charge to activate "normally" and perform range fire? I'm thinking yes.

can coming up here.

And was much more surprised, why we should need here an official ruling/FAQ too.....

Had the exact same sequence come up in a game tonight... bayonet charge with a Leader Bonus Order. I agree with Tarheel that the unit ordered by the Tactician card moves and fights normally, but I'd like to see an official ruling.

Tarheel's Avatar
Tarheel replied the topic: #3149 3 years 9 months ago
No idea what you meant with the last part written.

Nobody said anything about wasting an order. It simply meant that you could move 4 units with BC but use bonus order on a fifth unit, which does not have to conform to the BC.
Bayernkini's Avatar
Bayernkini replied the topic: #3146 3 years 9 months ago

Order a LEADER or a unit with an attached LEADER, in addition to the orders on the Command card. Any Command card bonus will not apply to this ordered unit.


Please don´t think the rules always more complicated as they are!

The card/rules are simple clear, you may order an additional unit/Leader which is ordered as with a "normal section order card" e.g., so this unit/Leader
moves/battles with their basic rules!
Their is no FAQ needed!!!

So in slow motion for some over complicated players here :whistle:
I use the Bayonet Charge example above.
If you play BC and the Leader Bonus order card,
you can activate up to 4 units for moving/battle with the BC rules
AND
you may order an additional unit/leader which moves/battle with their basic rules
You can sure use one of these 4 units of BC e.g. with Leader Bonus order, but why you should waste an BC order if you
can use the TC for an ADDITIONAL order??????
Tarheel's Avatar
Tarheel replied the topic: #3145 3 years 9 months ago
one reason I hope this is the case is because it makes for very interesting possibilities like playing a cavalry charge but activating nearyby artillery or infantry to coordinate with it to much fanfare!
Grondeaux's Avatar
Grondeaux replied the topic: #3144 3 years 9 months ago
Had the exact same sequence come up in a game tonight... bayonet charge with a Leader Bonus Order. I agree with Tarheel that the unit ordered by the Tactician card moves and fights normally, but I'd like to see an official ruling.
Tarheel's Avatar
Tarheel replied the topic: #3143 3 years 9 months ago
Does this card allow a unit ordered with it to act as a normal order? For example, if you play Bayonet Charge, will it allow a unit not ordered by the Bayo Charge to activate "normally" and perform range fire? I'm thinking yes.

Random Quote

It would be a joke if the conduct of the victor had to be justified to the vanquished. ~Napoleon