ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar    tricorne  redalert  medieval Support Us

Leader Orders Fall Back

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

LEADER ORDERS FALL BACK

{phocadocumentation view=navigation|type=mpcn}

 

 

 

 

Leader Orders a Fall Back

After a melee combat is declared, but before the dice roll, a unit with an attached LEADER may fall back. The unit must fall back 2 hexes and may fall back onto or through terrain. The attacking unit still battles, but only unit symbols will score a hit. The attacking unit may not  take ground or gain a bonus melee.

(2 cards)

 

May the falling back unit move also through friendly units too or only through non-impassable terrain?

Only through terrain that is non-impassable. The Fall Back may not be made through friendly units.
(Richard Borg: 2015 - June - 22)

Because only unit symbols hits an unit and the flags are ignored for retreats, are the flags also ignored for the "Lancer reroll"?

Because only unit symbols rolled will score a hit, all other symbols, flags and sabers that would normally take effect are ignored. Therfore no lancer reroll here.
(Richard Borg: 2019 - 08 - 29)

Print Email

Log in to comment


Bayernkini's Avatar
Bayernkini replied the topic: #4614 2 years 6 months ago
As tlangston already said, the text is absolute clear and don´t need any additional interpretations.
tlangston28's Avatar
tlangston28 replied the topic: #4613 2 years 6 months ago
Hi,

The card states A unit with an attached leader... as you mentioned and since a leader is NOT considered a unit in the game (stated in the base rules), I would say no. Usually, the card will say is a leader alone is applicable as in the Leader Bonus card which states that a leader OR unit maybe ordered..

Hope this helps.
Michalxo's Avatar
Michalxo replied the topic: #4612 2 years 6 months ago
Can this card be played on a single leader? I doubt it, but still want to ask. (unit with an attached leader)...

Random Quote