Hold The Line Leader

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

HOLD THE LINE LEADER

{phocadocumentation view=navigation|type=mpcn}

 

 

 

 

Hold the Line Leader

Play this card after opponent rolls his combat dice. A unit in an adjacent hex to a friendly LEADER, or a unit with an attached LEADER may ignore all flags.

(2 cards)

Print Email

Log in to comment


mk20336's Avatar
mk20336 replied the topic: #3052 5 years 4 days ago

Grondeaux wrote:

Bayernkini wrote: And i hope, we get in future not more rules, only new scenarios.


I'd second that statement. One of the great things about C&C:N is the relative simplicity of the rules. You don't need to be a "rules lawyrer" or constatntly have to refer to the rules while playing the game.


Fully agree with you guys. We have now second deck, that really should be enough.
Grondeaux's Avatar
Grondeaux replied the topic: #3036 5 years 6 days ago

Bayernkini wrote: And i hope, we get in future not more rules, only new scenarios.


I'd second that statement. One of the great things about C&C:N is the relative simplicity of the rules. You don't need to be a "rules lawyer" or constatntly have to refer to the rules while playing the game.
Bayernkini's Avatar
Bayernkini replied the topic: #3033 5 years 6 days ago
And i hope, we get in future not more rules, only new scenarios.
Otherwise CCN would go the way of Memoir 44.
Hundreds of small, but to much rules, which makes troubles together and nobody could remember these all, so we have a MM44 FAQ in meantime, which is so big as the phonebook of New York ;)
And this was a reason for me, stop playing Memoir 44; Well, sometimes i still play the base games :whistle:
Bayernkini's Avatar
Bayernkini replied the topic: #3032 5 years 6 days ago

Will this card allow a Cavalry Unit to ignore a bounce (flag) result when in combat with a unit in square?


From Rulebook: A bounce flag rolled against a cavalry unit by an infantry unit in square may not be ignored for any reason.

that means, no rule allows to ignore a bouncing flag (whether unit/leader skills, nation rules, command- or tactican cards or any other, what we get in future)

I remember, there was a question on BGG because of the Iron Will Marker, and checked answer was no (because this sentence in rulebook).
Didnt added it to FAQ, because the words above was clear so far, but i can add it ;)

Just saw, i added it already

www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/th.../faqs/57-battle.html

but can now add all "card" rules :)
because the examples there are a not completing list
toddrew replied the topic: #3031 5 years 6 days ago
Will this card allow a Cavalry Unit to ignore a bounce (flag) result when in combat with a unit in square?

Random Quote

It would be a joke if the conduct of the victor had to be justified to the vanquished. ~Napoleon