Command Cards G.M.T.

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Guerilla Action / Marker

Gaining Guerrilla Action Counter

When playing a battle with the 90 card deck of Generals Marshals & Tacticians Command cards the rules on how to gain additional Guerrilla Action counters are revised as follows: During a battle a player (standard scenario may acquire one additional Guerrilla Action counter each time he plays a Scout Command card. With the following restrictions: • Instead of drawing two Command cards at the end of the turn, the player only draws one Command card and one Tactician card.
(Richard Borg: 2017 - 08 - 29)

Bayonet Charge

If I don´t have a infantry unit and choose the substitute order of one unit, apply the benefit of additional battle dice to this unit also?

No, the single unit, which is ordered with the substitute order, don´t get the benefits of the card and this unit move and battle with his own base rules.

When an Austrian Militia or Line Infantry unit is ordered by a Force March or Bayonet Charge Command card, the unit may only move a maximum of 1 hex, but how many hexes move such a unit with an attached Leader?

When an Austrian Militia or Line Infantry unit is ordered by a Force March or Bayonet Charge Command card, the unit may only move a maximum of 1 hex.
An attached leader does not allow an Austrian Line or Militia Infantry unit to move 2 hexes when ordered by a Force March or Bayonet Charge.

 

Bombard

If I don´t have any artillery unit and choose the substitute order of one unit, apply the benefit of additional battle dice and three hex movement also to this unit?

No, the single unit, which is ordered with the substitute order, don´t get the benefits of the card and this unit move and battle with his own base rules.

 

Cavalry Charge

If I don´t have a cavalry unit and choose the substitute order of one unit, apply the benefit of additional battle dice to this unit also?

No, the single unit, which is ordered with the substitute order, don´t get the benefits of the card and this unit move and battle with his own base rules.

Elan

After playing an Elan card, when the decks are reshuffled?

Reshuffle at end of turn, before players draw to refill their cards in hand. So it can happen, that any player draw immediately again the Elan card.
Example: Player A plays an Elan card, order a unit and wants to attack an enemy unit. Player B plays now a First Strike. After both players resolved their battle and results, the card decks are reshuffled and the player with FS draw first, then the initial player, which played Elan.

 

Fire and Hold

May i order only Infantry or Artillery units?

The card should read exact "Issue an order to 4 or fewer INFANTRY and/or ARTILLERY units", so you can order up to 4 CAV and INF units together

Whats happens, if units/LDR retreats adjacent during range combat.
Can the ordered unit, still battle, its a melee then, and get they +1 bonus die?

The Ordered unit could not battle because the card specifies Ranged Combat. Since you choose the order of combats, you should be careful to have this firing unit fire first.

If I don´t have a infantry or artillery unit and choose the substitute order of one unit, apply the benefit of additional battle dice to this unit also?

No, the single unit, which is ordered with the substitute order, don´t get the benefits of the card and this unit move and battle with his own base rules.
Example, a Cavalry unit may move and battle.

 

Force March

If I don´t have an infantry unit and choose the substitute order of one unit, apply the benefit of the 2hex movement to this unit also?

No, the single unit, which is ordered with the substitute order, don´t get the benefits of the card and this unit move and battle with his own base rules.
Example: An ART unit may move 1 and no battle OR don´t move and battle.

When an Austrian Militia or Line Infantry unit is ordered by a Force March or Bayonet Charge Command card, the unit may only move a maximum of 1 hex, but how many hexes move such a unit with an attached Leader?

When an Austrian Militia or Line Infantry unit is ordered by a Force March or Bayonet Charge Command card, the unit may only move a maximum of 1 hex.
An attached leader does not allow an Austrian Line or Militia Infantry unit to move 2 hexes when ordered by a Force March or Bayonet Charge.

 

La Grande Manoeuvre

While playing LA GRANDE MANOEUVER must be the terrain restrictions observed or can be ignored?

If it doesn't tell you to ignore the restrictions, then they must still be observed.

Why should I choose the substitute order of one unit, because I can with the special order up to 4 units and move them up to 4 hexes.

It makes sense sometime, to choose the substitute, because you can move and battle with the units own base rules then!

 

Leadership

If I don´t have a leader and choose the substitute order of one unit, apply the benefit of additional battle dice to this unit also?

No, the single unit, which is ordered with the substitute order, don´t get the benefits of the card and this unit move and battle with his own base rules.

 

Scout

fter cancel a played "Scout" card with a Guerrilla action, can the player still pick up 2 cards and choose one between them two?

A Scout card canceled by Spanish Guerillas will cancel issue an order to 1 unit or leader and will also cancel the draw two, choose one and discard the other portion of the card. The French player should only draw a single Command card.

 

Take Command

"When leader is attached to a unit, so long as the leader remains with the unit, that unit is also ordered."
Does this mean that you may order an attached Leader also as single leader to move him away from the unit and let back the unit in "unordered" status?

An attached Leader may be ordered to move away from the unit and the unit remains unordered
The rule is: You have 4 (5 with a leader of honor) "commands" to spend to order units/leaders and the rule not only refer to the leader on the initial unit/leader, but also to adjacent units with attached leaders!
- Unit with attached leader (leader stay by unit) = 1 command
- Unit with attached leader (leader detach from unit, unit stay unordered) = 1 command
- Unit with attached leader (leader detach from unit, unit move/battle separate) = 2 commands
(Richard Borg; 2015 - August - 13)

Take Command Any Section

If countering Take Command Any Section, must it be played in the same (opposite) section as the original card?

Take Command Any Section, when counter does not have to be in the same section.
However, Take Command Right when countered is Take Command Left, Take Command Center is Take Command Center and Take Command Left is take Command Right when countered.
(Richard Borg; 2015 - October- 16)

Print Email

Log in to comment

Random Quote

The torment of precautions often exceeds the dangers to be avoided. It is sometimes better to abandon one's self to destiny.~Napoleon