Take Command

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.50 (1 Vote)

TAKE COMMAND

{phocadocumentation view=navigation|type=mpcn}

 

TAKE COMMAND ANY SECTION

Issue an order to one leader in any section. The leader and units in up to 3 adjacent, linked, contiguous hexes to the leader are ordered. When leader is attached to a unit, so long as the leader remains with the unit, that unit is also ordered. A leader of honor (portrait of leader on block) has a command of up to 4 hexes.

-Or- Issue an order to one unit of your choice.

(3 / 3 cards)

TAKE COMMAND LEFT FLANK

Issue an order to one leader on the Left Flank.. The leader and units in up to 3 adjacent, linked, contiguous hexes to the leader are ordered. When leader is attached to a unit, so long as the leader remains with the unit, that unit is also ordered. A leader of honor (portrait of leader on block) has a command of up to 4 hexes.

-Or- Issue an order to one unit of your choice.

(1 / 1 cards)

TAKE COMMAND CENTER

Issue an order to one leader in the Center section. The leader and units in up to 3 adjacent, linked, contiguous hexes to the leader are ordered. When leader is attached to a unit, so long as the leader remains with the unit, that unit is also ordered. A leader of honor (portrait of leader on block) has a command of up to 4 hexes.

-Or- Issue an order to one unit of your choice.

(1 / 1 cards)

TAKE COMMAND RIGHT FLANK

Issue an order to one leader on the Right Flank. The leader and units in up to 3 adjacent, linked, contiguous hexes to the leader are ordered. When leader is attached to a unit, so long as the leader remains with the unit, that unit is also ordered. A leader of honor (portrait of leader on block) has a command of up to 4 hexes.

-Or- Issue an order to one unit of your choice.

(1 / 1 cards)

 

"When leader is attached to a unit, so long as the leader remains with the unit, that unit is also ordered."
Does this mean that you may order an attached Leader also as single leader to move him away from the unit and let back the unit in "unordered" status?

An attached Leader may be ordered to move away from the unit and the unit remains unordered
The rule is: You have 4 (5 with a leader of honor) "commands" to spend to order units/leaders and the rule not only refer to the leader on the initial unit/leader, but also to adjacent units with attached leaders! 
- Unit with attached leader (leader stay by unit) = 1 command
- Unit with attached leader (leader detach from unit, unit stay unordered) = 1 command
- Unit with attached leader (leader detach from unit, unit move/battle separate) = 2 commands
(Richard Borg; 2015 - August - 13)

Print Email

Log in to comment


Mark-McG's Avatar
Mark-McG replied the topic: #5166 2 years 7 months ago
no official announcements. I'd have thought Expansion 5 would have been perfect, but unfortunately not
Waterloo-Simon's Avatar
Waterloo-Simon replied the topic: #5165 2 years 7 months ago
When are the leader of honour lists (blocks/games) appearing? Is this a new (7th) edition?
magnoan replied the topic: #4428 3 years 8 months ago
Can I have some graphical example on how to apply this card action? thanks

Random Quote

The secret of war lies in the communications.~Napoleon