216 Krasnoi (17 November 1812)

  • alecrespi
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
7 years 4 months ago #1009 by alecrespi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 2 months ago #1098 by Achtung-Panzer
Are Victory Banners awarded for destroying units as normal in addition to the Special Rules? If so, this can be a very quick scenario!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 2 months ago - 7 years 2 months ago #1099 by Bayernkini
What do you mean exact (a example helps always a lot)?

All other units, except the Special rules of the weak 2block French LN, counts as normal VP, if they are destroyed.

And i noticed, that many players don´t see the key for a French victory ;)

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 7 years 2 months ago by Bayernkini.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 2 months ago #1101 by Mark-McG
so if the French get no Left cards, and no means to move that unit sitting on the exit hex, this scenario can go sour very quick.
In the reverse, an initial Bayonet Charge or a LGM card can really work well.

But the Russians could have 5 Victory Banners after their first move.

Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever.
[img]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 2 months ago #1102 by Achtung-Panzer

Mark McG wrote: so if the French get no Left cards, and no means to move that unit sitting on the exit hex, this scenario can go sour very quick.
In the reverse, an initial Bayonet Charge or a LGM card can really work well.

But the Russians could have 5 Victory Banners after their first move.


This is my point. Look at the two French LI on / near the bridge. 1 VB for destroying two LI (special rule) and 2 VB for each LI destroyed (normal rule) gives almost 50% of the total required and is easily done.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 2 months ago #1103 by Achtung-Panzer

Bayernkini wrote: All other units, except the Special rules of the weak 2block French LN, counts as normal VP, if they are destroyed.


So does the Russian player not get the normal 1 VB if he destroys a 2 block French LI?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 2 months ago #1104 by Bayernkini
The scenario notes are clear:

The russian player get 1VP for every 2 destroyed French 2block LN:

Destroyed 1. AND 2. French LN = 1VP for russian
Destroyed 3. French LN = nothing (similar COS)
Destroyed 3. AND 4. French LN = 1VP for russian
Destroyed 5. French LN = nothing (similar COS)
Destroyed 5. AND 6. French LN = 1VP for russian

hope, this is clear now

But as i said, the important key is also, that the russian Player loose command cards.
This scenario note is also underrated as the COS general in russian games, because player play the COS simple wrong ;)

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 2 months ago #1105 by Achtung-Panzer

Achtung Panzer wrote:

Bayernkini wrote: All other units, except the Special rules of the weak 2block French LN, counts as normal VP, if they are destroyed.


So does the Russian player not get the normal 1 VB if he destroys a 2 block French LI?


To clarify: Each 2 block French LI units are only worth half a banner each total - not in addition to the usual banners.

Sorted ;)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • proyce
  • proyce's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Long time war gamer. Started with all the old Avalon Hill games back in the 60's.
More
2 years 11 months ago #4869 by proyce
Just played this today. I had the Russians. Played LGM on second turn. French played counter attack. By the end of the third turn the French had 4 VPs and Russians only had 3 command cards. Final was French 7-3, but would have been 8-2 if we had finished the final turn.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 11 months ago #4870 by Mark-McG
yeah, LGM has a way of breaking scenarios with Exit VP.

Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever.
[img]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.694 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:786
  • Latest Member:Sombremine
  • Total Posts:6463
  • Total Topics:727
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1102
Mark-McG 867
Tarheel 257
GG 179
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 311
Mark-McG 76
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Tarheel 13

Random Quote

The secret of war lies in the communications.~Napoleon