202 Golymin (26 December 1806)

  • alecrespi
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
7 years 9 months ago #983 by alecrespi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 9 months ago #992 by Mark-McG
Russian opening hand LGM is a game winner in this one.

Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever.
[img]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 9 months ago #993 by Bayernkini
We should wait at least one year and see the battle results then,
but i assume, also in the russian expansion are a few outbalanced scenarios.

I hope, not to much, as in the spanish expansion :whistle:

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 9 months ago #994 by Mark-McG
played this one out this evening. Russians won, but it was 8-7. French must attack with gay abandon, no prepared assaults, just on the run.

Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever.
[img]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 6 months ago #1117 by Hawkmoon-von-Köln
I have a question about this scenario :
What happens if the russian player gets cossacks when rolling PBMRR ?
Are these units counting for VM when evding from the left russian side like the others ?
For me (but not for my game partner), it seems that cossacks don't count VM when they are destroyed by the Frenchs so they can't make VM for the russian side...
Am I right (or wrong) ?

We ride the tricycles
of true metal of steel
While others bands play,
we eat happy meal
In the forest of minerals,
The posers we kill !
Nanowar of Steel (Blood of the Queens)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 6 months ago - 7 years 6 months ago #1120 by Bayernkini
Interested question,
we will check this

Request sent :)

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 7 years 6 months ago by Bayernkini.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 6 months ago - 7 years 6 months ago #1123 by Bayernkini
Ok, here the answer,
Alessandro will add it to the FAQ also :)

Question: Count the Cossacks in the scenario Golymin (also in other scenarios, in which "off board" evading units counts as VP), as Victory Point too, because they don´t count as Victory Point if they are destroyed?


Answer:
Yes, a Cossack unit will count as 1 VB when ordered to exit the battlefield in such scenarios.
Note, if units must retreat, they can´t use the retreat to leave the battlefield and must stop on board edge and loose blocks as normal, for each hex, they can´t retreat.

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 7 years 6 months ago by Bayernkini.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hawkmoon-von-Köln

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 6 months ago #1124 by Hawkmoon-von-Köln
OK
I'm a little bit disappointed...
Imagine a PBMRR with only CAV or FLags, it will be very easy for the russian side to escape the cossack troops enroled, placing them on the left side...
But as an official answer, we have to play that way.
Thanks
Greetings from Le Mans

We ride the tricycles
of true metal of steel
While others bands play,
we eat happy meal
In the forest of minerals,
The posers we kill !
Nanowar of Steel (Blood of the Queens)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.513 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:828
  • Latest Member:Powder monkey
  • Total Posts:6739
  • Total Topics:763
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:1
  • Today Answer:1
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1105
Mark-McG 927
Tarheel 262
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Tarheel 13

Random Quote

How many things apparently impossible have nevertheless been performed by resolute men who had no alternative but death.~Napoleon