Do you keep the Short Supply card in the Tactics pack? If played, what happens, especially against the French? We had it come up last night and said the French unit (Napoleon and the Old Guard) had to retire to Leipzig itself (he was at this stage close to exiting the battlefield. By the way, french won again, 18-16 this time.
1) TY to play it, appreciate and for reporting your feelings & questions
2) Check the few changes I recently did (2 special rules retired and 3 Iron Will Tokens only)
3) Don't hesitate to report your results on the scenario page of this site (top of each scenario)
4) About the Short Supply: Yes we let it in the deck but strangely it never happened in my testings LOL! OK your interpretation was logical. I would have say: If Allied: The unit must go to the closest free border hex (if several > choice) and if French: The unit must go to the closest free hex from the central hex but your idea of Leipzig is better. So let's say to the closest free hex in Leipzig (if no free hex > The closest outside Leipzig).
WARNING > I win a little more with the Allies than with the French so be sure to apply ALL the special rules (mostly the French WEAK Infantry and the general free movements OVER friend units etc.)
Best regards General
I want to make a mini-report on a solo game in Epic Leipzig. Of course this is a victory scenario for the allies, but it is great. The rules for retreating to flags and moving through your units are just a "bomb", i am delighted with the scenarios from Guillaume, I want to say a huge thanks you to him for such interesting Epic scenarios
Battle score 18-11 in favor of the allies, the FRENCH managed to get 3 banners of of the victory for the release of their units, they also managed to withdraw 7 allied units and 2 leaders from the battle. A coordinated attack by the MLNCR and artillery led by LANGERON ended the battle by rolling 2 cavalry, 2 flags and a saber against a single block of hussar.
TY so much Andre to appreciate it!
Just a check to some of the rules to be sure you got it:
> The French Leaders leaving the field give NO Victory Banner!
> All the units can retreat or retire ANY direction as long as each step is AWAY from the attacking or battling back unit.
> The Allied units can retreat OUT of the board (retired from battle) with NO Victory Banner for the French player.
> All the units can ADVANCE through friendly units if they move more than one hex > (not if retreating or retiring). SO NO RETREAT THROUGH FRIENDLY UNITS!
So if your retreat is blocked by any unit > YOU LOOSE BLOCKS!