ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar    tricorne  redalert  medieval Support Us

EPIC05 Raab (14 June 1809)

More
3 years 2 months ago #4764 by alecrespi
Historical BackgroundArchduke John made a fateful decision after...

EPIC05 Raab (14 June 1809)

Alessandro - Website Admin

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 5 months ago #4765 by tegarend
Replied by tegarend on topic EPIC05 Raab (14 June 1809)
one more French FA than I have in my collection, could the one near Lecchi be meant to be Guard Foot Artillery?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 5 months ago - 7 months 1 week ago #4766 by Mark-McG
Replied by Mark-McG on topic EPIC05 Raab (14 June 1809)
Should be 5 FA in a complete set.
3 from Base
1 from Austrian
1 from Prussian

I imagine a GFA substitute won't be a big problem.

Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever.
[img]
Last edit: 7 months 1 week ago by Mark-McG.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 2 days ago #5553 by Craterus
Replied by Craterus on topic EPIC05 Raab (14 June 1809)
Do you think Austrians win a victory banner for each battlefild free from french units EACH TURN, or just the first ? I mean: is it acumulative? Thank you

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 2 days ago #5554 by RiverWanderer

Craterus wrote: Do you think Austrians win a victory banner for each battlefild free from french units EACH TURN, or just the first ? I mean: is it acumulative? Thank you


Quick answer - Just the first; it is not accumulative.

The definition of Temporary Victory Banner means that the beneficiary gains the banner at the start of their turn but lose it immediately if the condition is not met. There is no repeat gain, just a continued right to hold the banner as long as the condition is met.

Definitions of the full set of special banners are given in the rules to Expansion #6 (Epic).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 months 1 week ago - 7 months 1 week ago #5741 by pmiranda-napoleonics
"The Pancza stream will break a cavalry charge"

What does this exactly mean? That the cavalry charge combat bonus is lost?
If so, is the bonus cancelled if the cavalry unit is attacking from a stream hex, or into a stream hex, or in both cases?

Also, is the Pancza stream considered a river for square purposes, i.e. can a unit in a Pancza stream hex form square?
Last edit: 7 months 1 week ago by pmiranda-napoleonics. Reason: additional info

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 months 1 week ago #5742 by Hawkmoon
Replied by Hawkmoon on topic EPIC05 Raab (14 June 1809)
Hi pmiranda !
I understand it as it follows :
The rule :
"The Pancza Stream stops movement for Infantry and Cavalry and is impassable for Artillery. The stream does not have any into or out battle reduction for Infantry. The stream does not have any into battle reduction for Cavalry. The stream will break a cavalry charge and a Cavalry unit is –2 dice battling out. The stream does not have any into battle reduction for Artillery. There are no movement or battle restrictions at the ford or bridge hexes."
When the Cavalry unit is battling out or in, it doesn't get the Cavalry Charge bonus (except at the fords).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 months 1 week ago #5786 by pmiranda-napoleonics
"There are no movement or battle restrictions at the ford or bridge hexes."
Does that mean that fords / bridges over the Pancza are treated as open terrain?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 months 1 week ago #5787 by Hawkmoon
Replied by Hawkmoon on topic EPIC05 Raab (14 June 1809)
Sure !
It's only for indicating and the continuity of the stream that there is a ford hex.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.538 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:723
  • Latest Member:Tasmanianay
  • Total Posts:6068
  • Total Topics:709
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:2

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1101
Mark-McG 795
Tarheel 257
TheMP 171
Achtung-Panzer 171

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 308
Mark-McG 74
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13
Barend 13

Random Quote

Courage is like love: it must have hope for nourishment.~Napoleon