Artilery iin a failed combined arms attack?

More
6 years 4 months ago #1651 by MongolKahn
If an artillery unit is ordered to combine with a cav unit vs an inf square and the cav is bounced can the artillery unit fire at a new target since there is no longer a combat to support? We have been playing that it can NOT. Thabks in advance............Gary

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 4 months ago #1652 by Mark-McG
that is correct. Combined Arms attacks share the fate of the cavalry repulse.

Any artillery that declares a combined arms attack with a cavalry unit that is fighting an enemy infantry unit in square can lose its combined arms attack. This will happen if the infantry unit in square, when fighting first, either eliminates or causes the cavalry unit to bounce retreat. The artillery unit’s combined arms battle dice are lost, because the cavalry attack is repulsed before the cavalry unit could make the melee attack.
www.ccnapoleonics.net/Rules/Base-Game/06...ics-and-actions.html

Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever.
[img]
The following user(s) said Thank You: MongolKahn

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 4 months ago #1653 by MongolKahn
Thanks for the quick reply...........

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.738 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:823
  • Latest Member:KryspinTrych
  • Total Posts:6661
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:2
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 913
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

You do not get peace by shouting: Peace. Peace is a meaningless word; what we need is a glorious peace. ~Napoleon