Heavy cavalry move in Cavalry Charge

More
9 years 6 months ago - 9 years 6 months ago #434 by Achtung-Panzer
Using the Cavalry Charge card, can heavy cavalry move 3 hexes and not melee? They could be used to reach an important hex or block a retreat.

If they are able to reach a unit in 3 hexes and melee then that would be the default move. But what if there are no enemy units in 3 hexes range - can they still move 3 hexes? :unsure:
Last edit: 9 years 6 months ago by Achtung-Panzer.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 6 months ago #435 by Bayernkini
Battles are always optional!!!!

In ALL Command&Colors games!

My dice are the hell!
The following user(s) said Thank You: Achtung-Panzer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 6 months ago #436 by Hawkmoon-von-Köln
I disagree with you Michael :
Warriors in CCA must engage if they move 2 hexes (3 with "Double time")
:P :blush: :lol:

We ride the tricycles
of true metal of steel
While others bands play,
we eat happy meal
In the forest of minerals,
The posers we kill !
Nanowar of Steel (Blood of the Queens)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 6 months ago #437 by Bayernkini

Warriors in CCA must engage if they move 2 hexes (3 with "Double time")


The words are clear here:
"...may move 3 AND still battle ..... BUT WARRIORS MUST battle :whistle:

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 6 months ago - 9 years 6 months ago #438 by Hawkmoon-von-Köln
I was joking...
In fact, rules are the best part of time clear but sometimes for non fluent reading english people, it can be difficult.
Greetings from Le Mans

We ride the tricycles
of true metal of steel
While others bands play,
we eat happy meal
In the forest of minerals,
The posers we kill !
Nanowar of Steel (Blood of the Queens)
Last edit: 9 years 6 months ago by Hawkmoon-von-Köln.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 6 months ago #440 by Achtung-Panzer
OK, so can heavy cavalry move 3 hexes and not melee in C&C Napoleonic, where there is no Warrior class? :unsure:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 6 months ago #442 by Stormkahn

Achtung Panzer wrote: OK, so can heavy cavalry move 3 hexes and not melee in C&C Napoleonic, where there is no Warrior class? :unsure:


Yes they can.

B)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.736 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:824
  • Latest Member:mwitz
  • Total Posts:6664
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:1
  • Yesterday Answer:4

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 913
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

It should not be believed that a march of three or four days in the wrong direction can be corrected by a countermarch. As a rule, this is to make two mistakes instead of one. ~Napoleon