Infantry in square and Battle Back

More
9 years 9 months ago #429 by Achtung-Panzer
Have I got this sequence right?:

1. Cavalry attack infantry unit. Infanttry unit forms square
2. Infantry roll 1 die against cavalry. If not detroyed or retreat, cavalry melee with 1 die
3. If not destroyed, unfantry Battle Back with 1 die

So the infantry unit gets two chances to battle?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 9 months ago #430 by Stormkahn
All good until step 3, ignore that bit as there's no battle back.

cheers,

Dave.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 9 months ago #431 by Achtung-Panzer
Ah, I thought there was always a Battle Back at the end of each melee. Thanks for the clarification.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 9 months ago #432 by Stormkahn
Generally true but the exceptions are First Strike and squares where the defender goes 1st, at all other times the attacker goes 1st.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 3 months ago - 8 years 3 months ago #825 by Bayernkini
Additional question:

If an CAV can´t retreat after a FLAG of a INF, because retreat hexes are blocked, can the CAV still battle back, if it is not eliminated?

Answer:Yes they can still battle back.

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 8 years 3 months ago by Bayernkini.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 3 months ago #826 by Freeloading-Phill
Yes they take a hit and may battle.

This works the same as any other battle.

Phill

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • alecrespi
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
8 years 3 months ago #827 by alecrespi
Replied by alecrespi on topic Re: Infantry in square and Battle Back
Hi guys,
Phill is right. (I just got the same answer from Mr Curtis).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 3 months ago #828 by Bayernkini
OK, now we hope, GG also believe me ;)

The simple summary are:

1. If a unit retreat/leave there hex, indifferent which rules, they
CAN´T battle back.

2. If a unit stay in there hex, indifferent which rules, they
CAN battle back.

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.693 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:843
  • Latest Member:Dawnreader
  • Total Posts:6882
  • Total Topics:772
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:4
  • Yesterday Answer:2

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1107
Mark-McG 941
Tarheel 263
GG 181
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 313
Mark-McG 83
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

If they want peace, nations should avoid the pin-pricks that precede cannonshots.~Napoleon