Attacking a unit already in square

More
9 years 8 months ago #408 by Achtung-Panzer
Does an infantry unit already in a square always get to battle first when attacked by cavalry? The rules talk about this when a unit is first forced into square but I guess the battle first rule applies for every cavlry attack until the unit comes out of square?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 8 months ago #410 by pascal72
Hello,

Yes : see the "EXAMPLE OF ATTACKING AN INFANTRY SQUARE" page17.

Cheers

Alea jacta est...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 8 months ago #411 by Achtung-Panzer
Ah yes, I see. Also I had not realised that the maximum 1 die for attacking an infantry square applies only to cavalry and that infantry make their normal number of melee battle dice.

This is another exaxmple of how Richard Borg's rules recreate the historical tactics ;-)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.530 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:831
  • Latest Member:Urban Fox
  • Total Posts:6771
  • Total Topics:765
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:1
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:3

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1105
Mark-McG 934
Tarheel 263
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote