card question

More
9 years 10 months ago #35 by tomsloanuk
card question was created by tomsloanuk
Hi my name is Tom and I have a question about this card.

FIRST STRIKE—Play this card after opponent declares a melee attack, but before the dice roll. Your defending unit will battle first.

can it only be used against one melee attack or if opponent melees twice can you use it against both separate melees ?

cheers

Tom

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 10 months ago #36 by bdgza
Replied by bdgza on topic Re: card question
The card can be used for one melee attack. Not more. If your same unit gets melee attacked twice you have to choose to use it for the first attack, or hope it can sit it out and use it for the second.

You can use more than one First Strike card per turn if you have multiple. One for the first attack, one for the second, if you like.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 10 months ago #39 by tomsloanuk
Replied by tomsloanuk on topic Re: card question
thanks that's the way we played it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • alecrespi
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
9 years 10 months ago #48 by alecrespi
Replied by alecrespi on topic Re: card question
Bart answered it right and clear.
And this lead me to add a new FAQ.
:-)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 9 months ago #257 by Oleg
Replied by Oleg on topic Re: card question
Another card question.
Can "Short Supply" card be played during opponent's turn, like "Out of Ammo" Combat card in M44, or it just may be used in player's turn?

If you want to win the fight, say - "I believe!"

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 9 months ago #259 by Bayernkini
Replied by Bayernkini on topic Re: card question
Short Supply is a standard command card NOT
a reaction card like FS.
Therefore, you can it only play in the current
players turn.

That happens to all command cards in all CC games.
If there are no other statement ON the card, they
can be played only in the current players turn!

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.867 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:834
  • Latest Member:LarsPeder
  • Total Posts:6784
  • Total Topics:767
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:1
  • Yesterday Answer:2

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1106
Mark-McG 935
Tarheel 263
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 82
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

Every soldier carries a marshal's baton in his pack.~Napoleon