Fire and Hold

  • alecrespi
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
9 years 8 months ago #277 by alecrespi
Fire and Hold was created by alecrespi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 6 months ago #376 by Bayernkini
Replied by Bayernkini on topic Re: Fire and Hold
Whats happens, if units/LDR retreats adjacent during range combat.
Can the ordered unit, still battle, its a melee then, and get they
+1 bonus die?

I think, battle yes, but without bonus die.

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 6 months ago #378 by Oleg
Replied by Oleg on topic Re: Fire and Hold
Well, Michael, you're right if we look at the card text - there are no direct indication that unit may battle only in ranged combat.
but
Logic suggests that as we treat every battle in which units are adjucent as "melee" and card allows us only to "fire", close combat is impossible here.

If you want to win the fight, say - "I believe!"

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 6 months ago #380 by Freeloading-Phill
Replied by Freeloading-Phill on topic Re: Fire and Hold
This is a tricky one.

I'd say that judging by stated intent of similiar cards in other C&C games the unit would be unable to battle.

As written the unit may be able to battle (but without the +1 die as that is explicitly only for ranged combat) however the second sentence does say will perform range combat implying that this is all they will be able to do from that order.

Phill

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 6 months ago #381 by Stormkahn
Replied by Stormkahn on topic Re: Fire and Hold
I don't think this is a possibility.

You can only command units that are NOT adjacent. This is ranged combat, there's no battle back and if anybody is retreating it's the target.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • alecrespi
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
9 years 6 months ago #384 by alecrespi
Replied by alecrespi on topic Re: Fire and Hold
Here you can find an answer directly from GMT GAMES (Mr Tony Curtis)

The Ordered unit could not battle because the card specifies Ranged Combat. Since you choose the order of combats, you should be careful to have this firing unit fire first.

Added FAQ in the relative "Card" Page.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.637 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:823
  • Latest Member:KryspinTrych
  • Total Posts:6654
  • Total Topics:748
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:3
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 911
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

The moral is to the physical as three to one.~Napoleon