First strike

More
3 months 2 weeks ago #5936 by Superman
First strike was created by Superman
If you have two first strike cards in your hand, can a single unit that is being attacked by two enemy units use both of them back to back? Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 months 2 weeks ago #5937 by marcR
Replied by marcR on topic First strike
It depends... yes if you are *not* playing them from the red (Tactician) deck which is available in Exp#5. If it's played from the red deck then no; as no unit can have more than one Tactician card played a turn.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hawkmoon

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 months 2 weeks ago #5938 by Superman
Replied by Superman on topic First strike
Thanks. It has been a few years since I’ve played. I tried C&C Medieval for first time today and had this question, but no traffic on the Medieval board yet so I thought I’d try here. I didn’t see anything in the rule book prohibiting it. It just seemed a little strange and it really turned the game around when my heavy cav was able to first strike both enemy unit that were attacking it in the same turn.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 months 2 weeks ago #5942 by marcR
Replied by marcR on topic First strike

Superman wrote: Thanks. It has been a few years since I’ve played. I tried C&C Medieval for first time today and had this question, but no traffic on the Medieval board yet so I thought I’d try here. I didn’t see anything in the rule book prohibiting it. It just seemed a little strange and it really turned the game around when my heavy cav was able to first strike both enemy unit that were attacking it in the same turn.


Don't hesitate to post on the Medieval board. Mixing C&C questions will only lead to confusion.

And yes, an Ambush or First Strike involving Heavy Cavalry will be a game changer. There's nothing worse than having your opponent's Super Heavy Cavalry roll dice when you don't expect it.

Either aforementioned cards can be played repeatedly in the same turn/unit.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 3.138 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:730
  • Latest Member:niggle
  • Total Posts:6115
  • Total Topics:704
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:2

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1101
Mark-McG 804
Tarheel 257
TheMP 171
Achtung-Panzer 171

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 308
Mark-McG 74
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13
Barend 13

Random Quote

There are certain things in war of which the commander alone comprehends the importance. Nothing but his superior firmness and ability can subdue and surmount all difficulties.~Napoleon