Some scenarios give victory banners when you exit units off the field. I have a vague feeling that somewhere I read you can only voluntarily move off when you are already on the baseline - that is, no rushing off with cavalry or via a Grande Manouevre card; you have to move to the baseline one turn, then move off later. Am I imagining this, or can anyone point me to where it is stated in any of the rules/scenarios?
your point 4 may be what I am remembering. I will check that expansion when I get home tonight. Thanks.
I am about to play the Prussian scenario 'Schleiz' which is a rearguard action - Prussians gain 1 banner for every 2 units they exit off their own baseline, but it is not specific about how they exit, so I wanted to be sure before we start the game.