Exiting units off the battlefield

More
1 year 1 month ago #5548 by lowroller
Some scenarios give victory banners when you exit units off the field. I have a vague feeling that somewhere I read you can only voluntarily move off when you are already on the baseline - that is, no rushing off with cavalry or via a Grande Manouevre card; you have to move to the baseline one turn, then move off later. Am I imagining this, or can anyone point me to where it is stated in any of the rules/scenarios?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 1 month ago #5549 by lowroller
It just occurred to me that I may be remembering it from one of the other Period C&C games. I haven't checked those rules yet!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 1 month ago - 1 year 1 month ago #5550 by Bayernkini
First, you should exact read the scenario notes / victory conditions!
If you look through the corresponding scenarios with exit VB´s,

www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/ar...al-rule-exit-vb.html

you will surely notice, that there are different possibilities.

1. A unit must be ordered and must exit during moving phase.

2. A unit must be ordered, but may theoretical exit also during battle phase (with CAV breakthrough e.g.)

3. A unit must not be ordered, so it can theoretical also exit with a retreat as passive/defensive player, because of a flag result of the attacking/active player.

4. The new exit/Breakthroug VB since extension 6: Then the player must ordered, must start on the edge of the board.

But you should general agree with your opponent, how you apply the exit notes in the played scenario.

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 1 year 1 month ago by Bayernkini.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 1 month ago #5551 by lowroller
your point 4 may be what I am remembering. I will check that expansion when I get home tonight. Thanks.
I am about to play the Prussian scenario 'Schleiz' which is a rearguard action - Prussians gain 1 banner for every 2 units they exit off their own baseline, but it is not specific about how they exit, so I wanted to be sure before we start the game.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.384 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:730
  • Latest Member:niggle
  • Total Posts:6115
  • Total Topics:704
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:2

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1101
Mark-McG 804
Tarheel 257
TheMP 171
Achtung-Panzer 171

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 308
Mark-McG 74
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13
Barend 13

Random Quote

An army marches on its stomach.~Napoleon