La Grand Battle Corps commander cards

More
1 year 4 months ago #5452 by Bayernkini

2. When one or more Scout Command card(s) are played on a turn, the CIC will draw two cards instead of one, choose one to keep for his hand and give the Command card not kept to any of his Corps commanders to add to the Corps commander’s hand of Command cards.


Found the passage, maybe you are right, then this would be the only possibility, to increase the Corps Commanders hand,
but without limit, because there is no limitation in the rules.

To be sure of Richards intention, i will crosscheck it and answer in a few days here :)

I know, why i dislike and dont play the epic extension ;)

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 4 months ago #5453 by Waterloo-Simon
Many thanks, we love it!!

Look at my blog of some of the games we have done using figures.

waterloosimon1815.blogspot.com/

Kind regards Simon

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 4 months ago - 1 year 4 months ago #5454 by Bayernkini

i will crosscheck it and answer in a few days here

The few days have past already very quickly ;)



1) A Corps commander may play one of the Command cards he holds when:
• A Corps commander does not like the Command card given to him by the CIC. He may choose to discard the CIC’s Command card and instead play one of the Command cards he has from his hand.

(RB) The Command card from the CIC cannot be saved when a Corp Commander is playing a Command card from his hand, the CIC’s Command card must be discarded.


2) When one or more Scout Command card(s) are played on a turn, the CIC will draw two cards instead of one, choose one to keep for his hand and give the Command card not kept to any of his Corps commanders to add to the Corps commander’s hand of Command cards.

(RB) When a Command card not chosen by the CIC after drawing two cards after the play of a Scout card and is given to a Corp Commander at the end of the turn, the card is kept and the Corp Commander’s hand of Command cards is increased. The Corp Commander does not have to discard a Command card.


3) Is it allowed to increase the Corps commanders cards over the starting number of cards, nothing about it in the rules.

(RB) There is no limit to the number of Command cards a Corp Commander can hold.

Richard Borg, 2018-09-20

The answers are not really a FAQ, because this are indeed the pure written rules, also if they are a little scattered in the exp.6 rulbook,
but i think i will add it nethertheless to the FAQ as compact overview.

And i have indeed overlooked the "part 2" with the scout cards in the rules, this confirm me, that i am old enough in meantime to retire and switch my part/position here to a "standard player" soon.

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 1 year 4 months ago by Bayernkini.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 4 months ago #5457 by Waterloo-Simon
Many thanks for quick and comprehensive response. All now understood.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.767 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:739
  • Latest Member:Mathamore dan
  • Total Posts:6172
  • Total Topics:712
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:4

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1101
Mark-McG 815
Tarheel 257
TheMP 171
Achtung-Panzer 171

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 308
Mark-McG 76
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13
Barend 13

Random Quote

The most important qualification of a soldier is fortitude under fatigue and privation. Courage is only second; hardship, poverty and want are the best school for a soldier.~Napoleon