ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar   tricorne  medieval Support Us

Take Command

More
2 weeks 1 day ago #5125 by Grondeaux
Grondeaux created the topic: Take Command
When you use a Take Command card to move one unit, does that one unit have to be in the same section as the Take Command card? For example, if I play a Take Command Left, must the one unit I order be on my left, or can the one unit be in any section?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 1 day ago #5126 by Superman
Superman replied the topic: Take Command
You are using the alternate use of this card, so I’ve always played it that you can move any unit anywhere on the board.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 1 day ago - 2 weeks 1 day ago #5128 by Bayernkini
Bayernkini replied the topic: Take Command
Wrong reading question first ;)

but now the right, also clear rules answer here now

Units that are ordered in adjacent, linked contiguous hexes may be in different sections of the battlefield, as long as each ordered unit is adjacent to at least one other ordered unit, and at least one of the ordered units is adjacent to the designated Leader.

www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/th...ics-expansion-5.html

Only the initial/starting "LDR" hex MUST be in the section of the played card.

My dice are the hell!
Last Edit: 2 weeks 1 day ago by Bayernkini.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 1 day ago #5129 by Hexagoon
Hexagoon replied the topic: Take Command
If you mean using the option of "-Or- Issue an order to one unit of your choice" at the bottom of the card, then I suggest this means exactly what it says, and your choice may be to issue an order to any unit, anywhere.
That's what I interpret this to mean, I just take it literally.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 1 day ago #5130 by Bayernkini
Bayernkini replied the topic: Take Command
Right, if he meant the "optional/OR" option, those unit maybe be ordered on hole map.

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 1 day ago #5131 by Grondeaux
Grondeaux replied the topic: Take Command
I did mean the optional use of the card... the optional "or" part. Sorry that wasn't clear.

So the consensus is that using the "or" part of the card allows the ordering of one unit from any section of the battlefield? For example, I can use a Take Command Left card to order one unit on my right (or center).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 1 day ago #5132 by Hexagoon
Hexagoon replied the topic: Take Command
Yes, correct.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Grondeaux

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 8 hours ago #5133 by Superman
Superman replied the topic: Take Command
yes, correct.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.378 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:605
  • Latest Member:Andy Finch
  • Total Posts:5106
  • Total Topics:584
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:2

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1055
Mark-McG 641
Tarheel 257
Achtung-Panzer 171
TheMP 163

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 294
Mark-McG 55
Grambo589 14
Tarheel 13
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

If the art of war were nothing but the art of avoiding risks, glory would become the prey of mediocre minds. I have made all the calculations, fate will do the rest.~Napoleon