Leader Bonus Orders

More
7 years 1 day ago #3142 by alecrespi
LEADER BONUS ORDERS
{phocadocumentation view=navigation|type=mpcn}
 
...

Leader Bonus Orders

Alessandro - Website Admin

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 6 months ago #3143 by Tarheel
Replied by Tarheel on topic Leader Bonus Orders
Does this card allow a unit ordered with it to act as a normal order? For example, if you play Bayonet Charge, will it allow a unit not ordered by the Bayo Charge to activate "normally" and perform range fire? I'm thinking yes.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 6 months ago #3144 by Grondeaux
Replied by Grondeaux on topic Leader Bonus Orders
Had the exact same sequence come up in a game tonight... bayonet charge with a Leader Bonus Order. I agree with Tarheel that the unit ordered by the Tactician card moves and fights normally, but I'd like to see an official ruling.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 6 months ago #3145 by Tarheel
Replied by Tarheel on topic Leader Bonus Orders
one reason I hope this is the case is because it makes for very interesting possibilities like playing a cavalry charge but activating nearyby artillery or infantry to coordinate with it to much fanfare!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 6 months ago - 6 years 6 months ago #3146 by Bayernkini
Replied by Bayernkini on topic Leader Bonus Orders

Order a LEADER or a unit with an attached LEADER, in addition to the orders on the Command card. Any Command card bonus will not apply to this ordered unit.


Please don´t think the rules always more complicated as they are!

The card/rules are simple clear, you may order an additional unit/Leader which is ordered as with a "normal section order card" e.g., so this unit/Leader
moves/battles with their basic rules!
Their is no FAQ needed!!!

So in slow motion for some over complicated players here :whistle:
I use the Bayonet Charge example above.
If you play BC and the Leader Bonus order card,
you can activate up to 4 units for moving/battle with the BC rules
AND
you may order an additional unit/leader which moves/battle with their basic rules
You can sure use one of these 4 units of BC e.g. with Leader Bonus order, but why you should waste an BC order if you
can use the TC for an ADDITIONAL order??????

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 6 years 6 months ago by Bayernkini.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 6 months ago #3149 by Tarheel
Replied by Tarheel on topic Leader Bonus Orders
No idea what you meant with the last part written.

Nobody said anything about wasting an order. It simply meant that you could move 4 units with BC but use bonus order on a fifth unit, which does not have to conform to the BC.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 6 months ago #3150 by Bayernkini
Replied by Bayernkini on topic Leader Bonus Orders
The LeaderBonusOrders card

Order a LEADER or a unit with an attached LEADER, in addition to the orders on the Command card. Any Command card bonus will not apply to this ordered unit.

is really so clear, that i was surprised that the question

Does this card allow a unit ordered with it to act as a normal order? For example, if you play Bayonet Charge, will it allow a unit not ordered by the Bayo Charge to activate "normally" and perform range fire? I'm thinking yes.

can coming up here.

And was much more surprised, why we should need here an official ruling/FAQ too.....

Had the exact same sequence come up in a game tonight... bayonet charge with a Leader Bonus Order. I agree with Tarheel that the unit ordered by the Tactician card moves and fights normally, but I'd like to see an official ruling.


My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 6 months ago #3151 by Grondeaux
Replied by Grondeaux on topic Leader Bonus Orders

Bayernkini wrote: The LeaderBonusOrders card
And was much more surprised, why we should need here an official ruling/FAQ too.....

The reason I said that was because it wasn't clear to both players. And we obviously were not alone in that confusion, given Tarheel's original posting on the same situation. Rather than have it continue as a source of possible dispute, I thought it prudent to get the question answered once and for all.

The postings here can act as that "official ruling." I looked for an interpretation here during the game and didn't find any clarification.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 week 6 days ago #7835 by pmiranda-napoleonics
Assume you play this card along with La Grande Manoeuvre. I assume the extra unit obeys the same restrictions and bonuses, i.e. it can move up to 4 hexes but can't battle?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 week 5 days ago #7837 by Mark-McG
Replied by Mark-McG on topic Leader Bonus Orders

Assume you play this card along with La Grande Manoeuvre. I assume the extra unit obeys the same restrictions and bonuses, i.e. it can move up to 4 hexes but can't battle?
why would you assume that when it it explicits says they don't on the card?

Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever.
[img][/img]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.250 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:946
  • Latest Member:Fabbrizi
  • Total Posts:7767
  • Total Topics:866
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:3

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1118
Mark-McG 1091
Tarheel 263
RiverWanderer 200
GG 200

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 320
Mark-McG 113
GG 20
RiverWanderer 15
Grambo589 14

Random Quote

It would be a joke if the conduct of the victor had to be justified to the vanquished. ~Napoleon