retire and reform, leaders

More
5 years 3 months ago #2924 by Tarheel
The FAQ says:

A cavalry without an attached leader may Retire and Reform one hex onto a hex that contains an unattached friendly leader (i.e. a leader alone in a hex). The leader is immediately attached to the unit and the cavalry unit does not have to retire and reform its second hex.


In fact, shouldnt the cavalry unit be forced to stop on the leader and remain? The wording says "may" but in other leader rules, units must stop when they move to a space with lone leader.

from rulebook

A unit may move onto a hex occupied by a friendly leader when the leader block is alone in a hex. The unit must stop and move no further on that turn. The leader is considered attached to the unit.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 3 months ago #2925 by Bayernkini
The retire Cavalry stopps indeed on Leaders hex, if the wording is unclear and interpretable,
i will update (change word) later ;)

My dice are the hell!
The following user(s) said Thank You: Achtung-Panzer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.430 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:823
  • Latest Member:KryspinTrych
  • Total Posts:6655
  • Total Topics:749
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:1
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:3
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 911
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Tarheel 13

Random Quote

The secret of war lies in the communications.~Napoleon