Artillery in mêlée - Sabres Hit

More
5 years 4 months ago #2705 by General-Whiskers
On the quick reference card artillery melee is annotated "sabers hit". Does this mean that only sabres count as hits? I can see nothing in the rules sbout it, but can see no other purpose in the comment on the card.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 months ago - 5 years 4 months ago #2706 by Bayernkini

On the quick reference card

Can you specify this, there are a lot of reference cards (nations). Official and unofficial. So your question is only 30% complete, to answer it ;)

You should always refer to a source, where you saw/read it, either a link (if it´s a download file) or an attached picture (if it´s a physical reference chart).
Only thus make a right answer possible, if there is any mistake in any reference chart/card or you simple missread/missunderstand something ;)

My dice are the hell!
Last edit: 5 years 4 months ago by Bayernkini.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 months ago - 5 years 4 months ago #2707 by Grondeaux
As a general rule, sabers do count as hits when artillery units are engaged in melee (along with INF, CAV, and ART dice results, as appropriate). As an example: an artillery unit is in melee against an INF unit, and it rolls 4 dice. The results are saber, flag, INF, CAV. The opposing infantry would take two hits, 1 for the INF and 1 for the saber. It would also have to retreat 1 hex, subject normal limitations like Grenadier units, attached leaders, etc. Basically, artillery in melee acts like any other non-militia unit in melee, with the exception noted below.

The exception to the above is when artillery units support militia units in a combined arms attack. In that case the sabers do not count as hits.
Last edit: 5 years 4 months ago by Grondeaux.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 months ago #2708 by General-Whiskers
Thank you Gronseaux
I wonder why it is necessary to add the comment on the Quick Reference card, when this is the standard ruling unless "No Saber Hits" is indicated?

Bayrnkini, it is written on all the cards entitled "Quick Reference Card". Other reference cards have different names. I have no file to upload.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.654 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:823
  • Latest Member:KryspinTrych
  • Total Posts:6660
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:1
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 912
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Tarheel 13

Random Quote

I love a brave soldier who has undergone the baptism of fire.~Napoleon