Fleurus - 1794

  • GG
  • GG's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
More
5 months 1 day ago - 5 months 1 day ago #6021 by GG
Fleurus - 1794 was created by GG
Hello!

I recently did this scenario of Fleurus - 1794 - Testing it
The odds seem to have a light historical French tendency but I want to be sure this tendency is only light for the balance
Don't hesitate to try it out - GG

GG06 - Fleurus (26 June 1794)

Battle Notes

Allied Army

• Commanders: Pr. of Coburg and Orange

• 5 Command Cards.

• Option 3 Tactician Cards.

*Use brown blocks for the Dutch units and the

Portuguese National Unit References for those troops.

• Move First

French Army

• Commander: G. Jourdan

• 5 Command Cards.

• Option 3 Tactician Cards.

Victory

9 Victory Banners

Special Rules

• For each building hex that is not occupied by French troops, the Allies player gains one Victory Banner (Turn start). The Allies player starts with 1 Victory Banner.

• The French infantry is not yet very experienced and organized so the French Line Infantry do not get +1 die when battling in melee against enemy infantry.

• French balloon watching over the battlefield: After playing a scout card the French player may watch the full opponent hand but then only draw one single card.

• The Sambre river is fordable.

File Attachment:
Last edit: 5 months 1 day ago by GG.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hawkmoon

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 months 1 day ago #6024 by Mark-McG
Replied by Mark-McG on topic Fleurus - 1794
Can you clarify?
• French balloon watching over the battlefield: After playing a scout card the French player may watch the full opponent hand but then only draw one single card.

so does this mean after order 1 unit, moving & battling, the French player can examine the Allied Command Cards and Tactician Cards, but then only can draw 1 Command card instead of Draw 2, Choose 1?

The French player can choose to Draw 2 and Choose 1?

The French player still draws 1 Tactician Card

Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever.
[img]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • GG
  • GG's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
More
5 months 1 day ago - 5 months 11 hours ago #6027 by GG
Replied by GG on topic Fleurus - 1794
First TY to be interested in my scenario and sorry for my poor English.

That's it: At the END of his turn so AFTER having played a scout card and ordered a unit (moves & possible combat): The French player can choose between:

1) Watch ALL his opponent cards (Cdt & Tactician) but then only draw 1 Cdt card and 1 Tact card.

or ...

2) Watch nothing and normally draw 2 Cdt cards, keep 1 then draw 1 Tact card.

PS: I realize I have the tendency to forget the Tactician Cards in my rules because we never use them ... OOOPS! OK fixed now!

GG
Last edit: 5 months 11 hours ago by GG.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • GG
  • GG's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
More
4 months 3 weeks ago #6041 by GG
Replied by GG on topic Fleurus - 1794
It's seems to work perfectly and to be balanced!
Have a try and save (or destroy) the young Republic!

GG

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.570 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:743
  • Latest Member:Grayth
  • Total Posts:6275
  • Total Topics:719
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:1
  • Yesterday Answer:5

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1101
Mark-McG 835
Tarheel 257
TheMP 171
Achtung-Panzer 171

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 308
Mark-McG 76
GG 15
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

There are certain things in war of which the commander alone comprehends the importance. Nothing but his superior firmness and ability can subdue and surmount all difficulties.~Napoleon