ancients  battlecry  napoleonics  samuraibattles  thegreatwar    tricorne  redalert  medieval Support Us

New Game Mechanics - La Grande Battles (Expansion 6)

More
3 years 11 months ago #4728 by alecrespi
The green Command card deck, and red Tactician...

New Game Mechanics - La Grande Battles (Expansion 6)

Alessandro - Website Admin

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 1 week ago #4729 by Waterloo-Simon
How many Battalion Mass are allows under Epic/LGB rules? Is it the corps commander number of cards or corps commander plus CIC or what?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 1 week ago #4733 by Bayernkini
Dependent of the number of the CiC command cards.

The austrian Battalion Mass refers to the square rules (only different, they don´t loose a card) and the (epic/LGB) square rules refers only to the CiC.

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 months 3 weeks ago #5634 by RiverWanderer
Any one else think that there is a mistake in the LGB rules, whereby the CiC is supposed to give out "Section" cards according to Section named on the card, despite the Corps Commander being also restricted according to Left or Right within their section ?

Has this has crept in accidently from Epics? In the LGB format, where each Corps Commander has their own pair of sections, it makes little sense to me. It leads to an odd situation where each flank commander will tend to get command cards for their outer flank, meanwhile disabling a key instrument in allowing the CiC to influence Corps Commanders, which is surely what this game should be about.

That said, I can't find a forum post touching on this in the Epics expansion rules forum on BGG. Anyone else played LGB and noticed this oddity or can explain where I'm going wrong ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 months 3 weeks ago #5635 by RiverWanderer
Scratch my previous post ... from my last re-read of the rules, I now appreciate that there is a distinction between a card received from the CiC and a card played from the Corp Commander's hand and that resolves my concerns.

Seems complicated but presumably it's been worked out that the extra complexity is worth it for the game.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.366 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:689
  • Latest Member:Gary1946
  • Total Posts:5759
  • Total Topics:691
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:0
  • Yesterday Answer:0

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1095
Mark-McG 742
Tarheel 257
TheMP 171
Achtung-Panzer 171

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 305
Mark-McG 70
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13
Barend 13

Random Quote

Between a battle lost and a battle won, the distance is immense and there stand empires.~Napoleon