Any one else think that there is a mistake in the LGB rules, whereby the CiC is supposed to give out "Section" cards according to Section named on the card, despite the Corps Commander being also restricted according to Left or Right within their section ?
Has this has crept in accidently from Epics? In the LGB format, where each Corps Commander has their own pair of sections, it makes little sense to me. It leads to an odd situation where each flank commander will tend to get command cards for their outer flank, meanwhile disabling a key instrument in allowing the CiC to influence Corps Commanders, which is surely what this game should be about.
That said, I can't find a forum post touching on this in the Epics expansion rules forum on BGG. Anyone else played LGB and noticed this oddity or can explain where I'm going wrong ?
Scratch my previous post ... from my last re-read of the rules, I now appreciate that there is a distinction between a card received from the CiC and a card played from the Corp Commander's hand and that resolves my concerns.
Seems complicated but presumably it's been worked out that the extra complexity is worth it for the game.
There are in Europe many good generals, but they see too many things at once. I see one thing, namely the enemy's main body. I try to crush it, confident that secondary matters will then settle themselves. ~Napoleon