205 Eylau Plateau Russian Rearguard (7 February 1807)

  • alecrespi
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
7 years 8 months ago #982 by alecrespi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 7 months ago #1062 by Bayernkini

The French win a Sudden Death Victory, if a French unit occupies any Eylau town hex at the start of its turn


Q: Counts the church hex to the Sudden Death town hexes too?

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • alecrespi
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
7 years 7 months ago #1075 by alecrespi
A: Yes, the church also counts since its effects are the same as a town.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 5 months ago #1126 by Epaminondas
Is that a official statement from the designer? Because I would think the church doesn´t count. Three reasons: First tacticaly a church isn´t the same think as a town, because the roads used by the supply train go through the dwelling and not through the cemetery. Second the russian player has the ability to foster the defense of a city hex but not a church hex (or should a player with a saber mrr put a city plus field works tile in the place of the church). Third in both the other Eylau battles the buildup areas are labeled: Windmill,Eylau and Church suggesting that Windmill and Church are different from Eylau. Just my opinion. :huh:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 5 months ago #1127 by Bayernkini
The Website is official and we do nothing into FAQ here, if it is not official ;)

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 6 months ago #1391 by nekengren
I was intending to use this for the upcoming HMGS Recon Orlando April 2014 tournament.
The play balance report was roughly even.

However.........
after playing this with Ken 4 times the French won handily each time. Pretty strong French it seems to me.
Going to look through the other scenarios for something a little more balanced.

neal ekengren

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 11 months ago - 5 years 11 months ago #2086 by Michalxo
Viridovilas found out, that his print (I can't have a look at mine print now) lists 2 Russian LC and no militia units.
That means, this scenario has to be fixed in vassal - and here as well.
Russian MI -> LC (2 LC are next to each other).

Nicely spotted Viridovilas. Could you please fix it Bayernkini?
Thank you very much :)
Attachments:
Last edit: 5 years 11 months ago by Michalxo.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 months 4 weeks ago #6187 by castanos
Russian victory 7/6!. Although my first thoughts when playing the scenario were it was almost impossible for the Russian to win because the weakness of his left flank, it turned out to be gold mine in terms of VP. Russian light cavalry performed several hit and run maneuvers and at last they pinned two french squares on the plateau. The french tried to be patient and don't make mistakes, but the two squares result in a burden too heavy to deal with.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.394 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:824
  • Latest Member:mwitz
  • Total Posts:6666
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:2
  • Yesterday Answer:1

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1103
Mark-McG 913
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

Between a battle lost and a battle won, the distance is immense and there stand empires.~Napoleon