115 Albuera (16 May 1811)

  • alecrespi
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
8 years 9 months ago #641 by alecrespi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 8 months ago #1326 by Mark-McG
Replied by Mark-McG on topic 115 Albuera (16 May 1811)
this scenario should be tagged 'unbalanced' based on the 81% French victory results record

Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever.
[img]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • alecrespi
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
6 years 8 months ago #1329 by alecrespi
Replied by alecrespi on topic 115 Albuera (16 May 1811)
GOTCHA.
Just fixed it.
Thank you
Ale

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 4 months ago #1614 by Nimitstexan
The way I read it, the French only get a single flag for the town, even if they manage to occupy both town hexes at the same time, correct?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 4 months ago #1615 by Bayernkini
I agree with you, and we played it so far this way.
Nevertheless we will check the rules by a request to GMT ;)

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 9 months ago #4374 by Tarheel
Replied by Tarheel on topic 115 Albuera (16 May 1811)
so, how are rules changed with tactician dck? Does the Folley rule apply to cards similar to FS? For example, charge if charged, infantry melee first, etc?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 9 months ago #4375 by Tarheel
Replied by Tarheel on topic 115 Albuera (16 May 1811)
first turn cav charge is nasty

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 9 months ago #4376 by Bayernkini

so, how are rules changed with tactician dck? Does the Folley rule apply to cards similar to FS? For example, charge if charged, infantry melee first, etc?


Nothing changed in the scenario rules. All rules apply exact as written with the Tactician Deck too.

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 9 months ago #4377 by Tarheel
Replied by Tarheel on topic 115 Albuera (16 May 1811)
Of course this applies to the first strike card in the tactician deck, but if we are literal, then exactly as written would mean the Folly special rule would not exclude play of a charge if charged, infantry melee first, etc. is that what you are saying? The spirit of the rule would seem to not allow these cards eiher.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 9 months ago #4378 by Bayernkini
I see the circumstances with other similar FS cards in the TC deck.
For simplicity i would say/prefer, the rules remain exact as written.

But maybe the Richard see this also different and i add his answer soon here :)

My dice are the hell!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.620 seconds

Forum Statistics

  • Total Users:825
  • Latest Member:Pompeiib1
  • Total Posts:6675
  • Total Topics:751
  • Total Sections:2
  • Total Categories:14
  • Today Open:0
  • Yesterday Open:0
  • Today Answer:2
  • Yesterday Answer:5

Top Posters

Top Posters Posts
Bayernkini 1104
Mark-McG 914
Tarheel 257
GG 180
TheMP 175

Top Thanks

Top Thanks Thanks
Bayernkini 312
Mark-McG 81
GG 16
Grambo589 14
Grondeaux 13

Random Quote

I love a brave soldier who has undergone the baptism of fire.~Napoleon